Finally , I Tried the Trending Pares

in Lifescape Tribe27 days ago (edited)

We went out a little early today from work, so me and my wife decided to go and taste the trending food here in the Philippines , Beef Pares.

SOURCE

The famous place that serves this dish is located in Manila . It's Impossible for us to go there . Good thing we also have a version here in Benguet. So no need to go there just to taste this dish, actually I'm really curious on the taste of the Pares that many people are talking about.

The eatery is called Engkantada Pares Overload, located in Long Long , La Trinidad, Benguet. It's just on our way going home ,so goin to the place is no hassle for us, just a quick drop to fill our curiosity.

Me and my wife ordered each , it cost us 100 pesos . It comes with of course the Beef Pares , fried rice , a softdrinks and a Home made Kimchi. That what's makes it unique is they include in the package unlimited Kimchi.

The Pares had enough beef chunks, the meat is tender and soft , chewing it not a problem. As for the soup I did not expect it to be sweet. I'm expecting a Bulalo taste for the soup.

To get the taste that I wanted, I need to add some condiment until the desired taste is achieved. They provided us with soy sauce, fish sauce, vinegar , onion leaks , pepper and chili sauce.

After mixing the condiments , I now liked the taste. Also my wife made her own mixture with the condiments.

As for the kimchi it is flavorful that we refilled three time, good thing it's unlimited. More more thing that we liked is their fried rice which is also unlimited , the taste is great we can even eat just the rice.

We sat there for a while making sure to enjoy the food served. As for the taste it's good , nothing fancy . It all just depends on how you add the condiments to get the taste you wanted. For the price its just right I guess, we can get more rice and soup but we just wanted to taste it and also our child is waiting at home.

Here is the final look of our table after eating, everything is gone. At least now I know what the trending Pares taste like.

Ad that's it for our short food blog , curiosity is gone.
How about you what food are you curious about? Maybe you can also share it with us.

Thanks for visiting, see you in the next one!

Sort:  

I've been hearing a lot about that too, still wondering about the taste.
!hiqvote

Sometimes it is good to give us those tastes that we are presented in life, if you can go and try it would be great, you have to enjoy the delicacies that life gives us, you have to live life to the fullest every day as if it were the last day of your existence, greetings from Argentina a hug and happy weekend from @theshot2414.....

Will try this one too 🤩 !PGM

This post made me very hungry.

Dami na din gumagaya sa paresan business.Masarap naman talaga at pang masa.
!PIZZA

Nakakacrave Boss, masisira diet ko HAHAHAHA

!PIZZA