You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Movies From The 2000s

in THE 2000s2 years ago

I have seen The Incredible many times over. Every time it feels as though I am seeing it for the first time.

I have seen Garfield once, and it was funny how the Cat hated Mondays, now, that I am all grown up, I hate Mondays too 😂😂

I have seen the Chronicles of Narnia too, and I too loved watching a talking Lion.

The matrix? I am pretty sure everyone has seen this movie. Initially, the meaning of this movie to me was to capture the world we live in, whereby if we do not crush our enemies, they will crush us first, and everything that we love and cherish. Now, I have to watch it again, and see if the meaning will change or not for me.

The movie, Enchanted sounds familiar. I can't just remember right now.

I saw Kungfu Panda as a child, I have clearly forgotten the scenes and the lessons. 🤦

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

In The Matrix, the robots rule the world. So, kind of like the Terminator movies with the Sky Net. Humans are batteries. People are stuck inside virtual reality. So, in other words, it is like The Truman Show movie starring Jim Carrey.


In some ways, The Matrix is also like The Lawnmower Man movies. The Matrix is kind of like WALL-E in that people are stuck. But in The Matrix, some people get out. So, in some ways, the Matrix is like getting stuck on the Internet or a smart phone or like being a Borg on Star Trek.

the Matrix is like getting stuck on the Internet or a smart phone or like being a Borg on Star Trek.

Or even being stuck in the metaverse that is coming soon 😴

 2 years ago  

Exactly

Sighs. The Almighty will help us. 😔