You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Climbing Paper Elephants

in THE 2000s3 years ago (edited)

It is a good story and not a bad story. The story is of people God saved and helped. We were down and out. We recovered. It is a miracle. Doctors said I was retarded when I was like 7 years old. They tested me and thought I would like not pass the 6th grade. But I went on to attend 4 colleges. My brother became an airplane engineer, a world traveler, an English teacher, and a missionary. We all went on to do amazing things. So, it does not matter if we got problems. We all got problems as people. The only thing worse is if you think you are perfect and are unable to see problems you have. We all have problems. Some people don't think they have problems. Some people don't see the problems. It is worse not to see the problems you have. That is an even bigger problem. Can you see problems with you? At least me and my brother can see our problems.

Sort:  

Doctors said I was retarded when I was like 7 years old. They tested me and thought I would like not pass the 6th grade. But I went on to attend 4 colleges. My brother became an airplane engineer, a world traveler, an English teacher, and a missionary. We all went on to do amazing things.

Dear my friend @joeyarnoldvn , It is an amazing story! Jesus has done miracles for your family. I've been told for the first time that a genetic disorder has been cured.

So, it does not matter if we got problems. We all got problems as people. The only thing worse is if you think you are perfect and are unable to see problems you have. We all have problems. Some people don't think they have problems. Some people don't see the problems. It is worse not to see the problems you have. That is an even bigger problem. Can you see problems with you? At least me and my brother can see our problems.

You are correct! We are all sick people with problems. The fact that we are not aware of our problems is more dangerous.
I am glad that Jesus blessed you and your brother.😄