A lovely hot Sunday

in Petals3 years ago

I'm beginning to see signs of autumn around, even though the hot temperatures today felt more like mid summer!

Here are just a couple of today's pictures.

img_0.9041964134977151.jpg

Several of the flowers are blooming nicely, as if they know their time is coming to an end. Typically our first frost is about 2 weeks away.

img_0.5881232584876289.jpg

img_0.597027420343863.jpg

img_0.6829153867661635.jpg

img_0.7380998298601458.jpg

The neighbors chickens spend much more time during the day at my house than they do in their own yard.
I have come to expect them to keep me company when I go out doors.

img_0.7298143840492315.jpg

img_0.23727934840609863.jpg

They enacted a speed limit for boats on the river. The water levels are so low that it is not safe to go at speeds fast enough to pull water skiers.

img_0.5998923155238369.jpg

I am looking forward to the cooler days of autumn. I only hope it's a long one!

Remember to support the communities that you enjoy! 10% of this post goes to Petals @hive-145264

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

All comments written on my posts, and any posts in Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

img_0.9186812742780536.jpg

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

uxeumm.png

Join the Shadow Hunters Community

Image by @shasta

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!
Supported by @pixresteemer

refl.gifBanner by @oceanbee

Sponsored by Ecency


plumes.png

Banner and feathers
by @barbara-orenya

80pli5.png

hive-106444

Join the FEATHER FRIENDS Community

Enter the Show Me A Photo contest by @nelinoeva

Enter the Let our Picture Tell Your Story contest by
@sofs-su

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Supported by Ecency


plumes.png

Partnered with ARCHON


Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  

We appreciate your hard work and dedication, your post has been manually curated on behalf of the community PETALS it will be added to the weekly curation report. Thanks and keep up the good work !!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks so much for this great community!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 75 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

@melinda010100! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @pixresteemer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Thanks for the Re-hive and the
!PIZZA

@pixresteemer! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @melinda010100.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

Your chrysanthemums, Aptenia Cordifolia and sunflowers are beautiful so are your jade plants. Looks like the chickens love them more.

The sunflower just popped up randomly. I expect it was planted by the squirrels. It was a bonus surprise!

Then that is a huge bonus literally!! 😂

The chickens know you're a bird person. 😉

These are very beautiful photos

I really love daisy. Your first pic is beautiful

The white chrysanthemum has done the best out of the three that I have. I have a yellow one and a bronze colored one that don't have nearly as many flowers covering the plant yet

Still hot here too, but also small signs that fall is trying to sneak in.

Love you flower and chicken photos.

Thanks dear Jacey! I keep checking to see if you have posted anything new, but continue to be disappointed!

The autumn is nice when it keeps warm. I hope you will enjoy it longer enough.
These chickens are so funny, they are not stupid and they know you have something for them. I just read your comment how they help you with the weeds. Clever. 😀

If they keep working I will continue to pay them with a handful of oatmeal!

Oh lord! What radiance and beauty this flowers possesses.

This fowls are too fat, I bet they are well fed. 😂 Do they eat very often?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

These chickens belong to a neighbor down the road and she lets them free range. They seem to eat continuously in the road ditch and in the underbrush in the woods, and in my yard! I assume she also feeds them grain. They are plump, or at least have a lot of feathers!

Hahaha, Yeah yeah, That's some very healthy looking Chickens.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hi @melinda010100. Glad to see you again posting in the community, the weather is changing, long hot summers, and short, very cold winters. Flowers and animals go crazy with these changes.

I didn't get out much this summer, so I didn't get many new photos. I'll be digging through my photo archives this winter!

How beautiful flowers 😍 Ilove that sunflowers 🌻

I didn't plant it! I think the squirrels buried a sunflower seed there.

really? How wonderful😍😍😍

Enjoy the warm weather while it lasts. 😊

The chickens appreciate the lovely lady who gives them treats. Hence, your backyard is a better option than their own backyards. 😊

I suspect it has more to do with the big German Shepherd that lives at their house and frequently gets loose and tries to kill them! My yard must seem peaceful by comparison, even though I put them to work. I do sprinkle oatmeal in the spots where weeds have grown up and they do a marvelous job scratching out the weeds!

😊 What a brilliant idea!