You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2023-05-16

in THE 2020slast year (edited)

Frot, I would agree that I may become a genre someday. I've thought about that for years. You call it Gonzo Logging.


Gonzo Logging

I'm putting this in my Oatmeal Daily for Wednesday, that's today. Is Gonzo a reference to the Muppets? Am I a man or am I a muppet puppet of Jim Henson? I think about what I've done in my life. I've been publishing my autobiography for years. I've been online since the 1990s. I do try to give myself constructive criticism and everything else good and bad, right and wrong, etc. I try to think about what I might be good at.


What should you focus on?

Maybe I should focus on that, whatever that is. I have a lot of mixed thoughts regarding everything I do. I sometimes feel like I am an oatmeal bowl of different genres, topics, themes, ideas, categories, groups, styles, etc. I sometimes feel like some of it may work and some of it does not. So I sometimes ponder strategy regarding which projects to focus on more. I think about the priorities of my goals, missions, tasks, jobs, work, investigations, videos, articles, documentaries, dreams, etc. I sometimes get hung up on things. I still feel like I am a big hot mess and everything else. I still feel like I should not perhaps publish and upload many things.


Now or Never

And yet I sometimes do because I feel like it's now or never. But that might be bad marketing and everything else, if I make my online presence too confusing, too hard to follow, too many different things. I am Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde. I'm that guy in the Fight Club living a dual life of paradoxes. I've talked about some of this before. I sometimes want to do things that may not make sense to some people right away. But other times I feel like I want to really be so simple that even a five year old could understand me. So, there is a war within me.


Why did you make hundreds of entities of yourself online?

That is one of the reasons I made over forty different channels on YouTube and almost 500 entities on Facebook which would include different groups, pages, and profile accounts. Because I want to do so many different things. Not just one thing. I want to talk about everything. Like everything. So, I will continue to try to juggle everything within this Gonzo World. I think I have potential. I think I make mistakes.


How badly do you suck?

I aint no vampire but I think I do suck sometimes. But I mean well. Like I have good intentions. I am a perfectionist. I am a workaholic. I barely sleep. I am doing a million things. I run into millions of problems each day. I feel like I sometimes do not have enough support and fans and everything from people. But I do have some sometimes. Like reality is one thing and how I feel is a different topic altogether. To be continued as my thoughts on all of this and so much more is never ending, I could continue typing and talking for the next 100 hours on this and still not be finished. But I will stop here for now.

Sort:  

image.png

 last year  

That's so Breaking Bad meets Tim Pool meets gangsters meets Gonzo Oatmeal.