When we raid, we RAID! (Sniped my first Hive Punk/s)

in CARIB Hive7 months ago (edited)

MyPunk441.png

Finally, I sniped my first Hive Punk!

It's been a couple of years since ReggaeSteem days, but the Caribbean vibes are back on HIVE!

After my fellow @caribdao bredrin @tropicvibes sniped his first Punk a couple of days ago, I've been watching the market almost hourly, and boom; Arthur Beard appeared on @nftshowroom for just 21 HIVE, and I sniped it!

Screenshot_2023-10-04_at_9.12.35_AM.png

Everyone knows, I got a thing for Viking Helmet NFTs, lol 😆

I then noticed a rare Crowned Punk (within budget) and thought, this would be great to hodl, maybe a flip later on, but then I noticed...

It looks just like @queena-242 😂🤣😅

So, I sniped that one too, and will trade/transfer to her account later on.

Screenshot 2023-10-04 at 9.35.04 AM.png


image.png

" When we raid, We RAID!!! "

That's not an understatement. The Carib DAO community raids are growing in recognition. Whether it be a fellow member's Twitter Spaces and Posts, YouTube Content, Web3 Games, HIVE, you name it.


Now that we have 3 members with Hive Punks, that number will undoubtedly grow fast. We can expect @richardsbrown, @jamaussie, @lorylol, @sourovikin, @opestro, @tasnimul, @uparveg1, @richlyblk, @crypto4love, @carlsdale, @fyahreds and other @caribdao members active on HIVE to acquire Punks in the future.


image.png


Sounds like another (member-only) giveaway is coming up in our Discord...

untitled.gif



image.png

PS:

A bit of a downer.

We may be raiding @hivegc next, I just found out they muted our weekly community poker game post. To be fair, I tried posting in their group to attract more players to our free game and community. In the nature of Web3, I had no clue we would need "permission".

We will be attending HIVE Twitter Spaces like the one held a couple of days ago. There were about 14 of us in the space. Hopefully, we can address community censorship in @taskmaster4450 's upcoming Space.

Bless up!

image.png

Sort:  

👑 Big up the Queen!!! We are coming hard. I like the blue backgrounds on the punks. Crib skies and waters. Let's go!!!!

🌊 I won't lie this is fun! It's always a bull market in Carib. 💙 Love the vibes!

LFG 🌊🌊🌊🌊🚀


*gif by @richardsbrown

1000% bro

Love those viking hat traits!

untitled.gif

😄

untitled.gif

Nice congrats 🎉

Thanks bro, that Carib sea background will fit nicely as your pfp 😅

🙏🏿😅😅🌊🌊

There seem to be some issue it wont let change my pfp , tried it it just keeps spinning and wont update😅

ill grab one for sure