Traveling home, Don't forget where you were born

in CARIB Hive5 months ago

Hello friends, the beginning of each new year makes us think about what we had achieved or not achieved in the year we just finished.... Well, my thought got stuck on the trip. For various reasons I could not travel much.

For those who already know me, I am a Romanian lady but I have been living in Italy for 10 years yet. 2023 was an interesting year, with many challenges and many arhievements, but unfortunately I didn't manage to smell the Romanian soil..... And that made me immerse myself in the pleasant memories of 2022. I feel so lucky and grateful of my trip on România in October 2022.

I had the opportunity to give my child the experience of his first fly and most importantly, after many years of missing home, I celebrate my birthday with my parents.

Our travel diary started from Bari( Italy) to Cluj-Napoca (România)
My son, to my surprise, had no problems with ear pressure... Contrary, he was talking and soo happy all the flight time.

The days spent in Romania have been a blessing. As the days passed, we had the opportunity to visit the city, but many of my pictures are from the parks (I focused The camera on the boy's joy). Playgrounds, parks embraced by autumn colors, walks on long paths as far as the eye can see, hydro-boat rides in the center of the park.
Below I will share some of our picture

The meeting between grandparents and grandson

Around the House with my grandma 94 years old

Having fun in the parks below home

The fight with leaves between the cousins

Central Park "Simion Bărnuțiu"- It is one of the most important green spaces located in the center of Cluj-Napoca with an age of over 180 years

Hidro-boat tour

Historic Artesian fountain

I could lose myself in the phone album.... We made so many picture, so many great moments, that i remember like yesterday was.....

I Will finish my post with the last day of being home, and also the day of my birthday

And the flight back to Italy

A special holiday... Don't you think?

I feel telling everyone who has built a life in another city or another country..... It doesn't matter where you live.... The place where you were born, the place where your parents are waiting for you.... It's always your home!

Sort:  

This is truly a beautiful moment for the family, you, and your son!

His smiles alone are so cute and contagious...he's quite a cheerful soul and that's one thing that I admire so much about him.

I'm excited to know that you are finally home to your mom and dad...it's important to always keep in touch with them.

My son have a special connection with my mom from always... Even if i cant take him in Romania always
About me... I Will always return in that place that i name home
Thanks for stoping by dear🤗

Awesomeness!

I love the fact that you have established a beautiful and indepth connection with your son. It's my pleasure❣️

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @lorylol.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!