messages from uganda

in Photo Lovers3 years ago

img_20210719_215411_283.jpg

The resting Ugandans. So I named this picture. What is nicer than resting barfoot in the deep shades of a hot equatorial afternoon and looking in the unnamed distance?

img_20210719_214636_614.jpg

Empty stores and one lockdown guy in front. I don't like to portrait this things happening. Yeah. This is my first picture dedicated to media hysteria. Even we in Africa have these medias. But nobody needs them.

They call white people mzungu. White men think this means white man like they call black people n*&#@. But it means walking without clear goal through the landscape and locking with crazy eyes. And giving money. Yesterday I meet one mzungu. With big mask like a sick man. At a swimming pool everybody had fun! Too much medias I guess. Yes the governments get money for lockdown. But the normal people are all fine. Sun is shining here.

img_20210721_000534_120.jpg