The Matt Clarke - tokenised on Lensy

I needed to do a lighting test - and @mattclarke was at my house. He volunteered to model, so I could test some new lighting techniques.

The image below is an absolute monster.

Ten seconds of exposure - 1/4000th of a single of those seconds filled with light from a Goxox AD200, and the rest of those seconds illuminated by by two RGB globes.

How does this work on the camera sensor?

  1. The flash burns in the starting pose, as soon as the shutter opens.
  2. The ambient lighting (which is coloured RGB globes) then burns in any movement it illuminates over the remaining time of the exposure.
  3. The shutter closes, and the image is produced.

This was shot with a 24-70 lens, and is tokenised on Lensy. There's so much chain history in this image - not only do we see an initial run of @splinterlands tshirts (when it was known as @steemmonsters) but we also see the legendary hoarder of flesh golems, the one and only @mattclarke

There's only eight editions, and one is already off the market. Will you own a part of crypto history?

More importantly, will you own ten seconds of time, tokenised eight times on a blockchain?

image.png

I would love to conduct and complete more portraits of people that are on chain, so if you're ever in the Adelaide, South Australia area, please let me know, and we can organise something. It doesn't have to be something like this.

Tomorrow, I'll be shooting Holly with a similar lighting set up, and will post some of those results once I've post-processed those!

Thanks for dropping by, and enjoy your time, whatever that time is - morning, lunch, night time, dead of morning - I don't care, I'm not your boss, but if I were, I'd ask you to have fun.

BUY THE MATT CLARKE HERE

Sort:  

The legend himself!