Mi presentación/ Introducing myself

in EspaVlog2 years ago
Hola bloggers! Mi nombre es Meryoly pero me dicen Meryo. Tengo 32 años y soy de varias partes de Venezuela entre la ciudad y el campo. Vivo en el estado Barinas, tierra de palma y sol (en este momento demasiado sol, 36 grados) y aquí estoy para mostrarles un poco de mi trabajo y del llano en su máximo esplendor.

Hi bloggers! My name is Meryoly but people call me Meryo. I'm 32 years old and I am from some parts of Venezuela between the city and the countryside. I live in Barinas state, land of palm trees and sun (too much sun right now, 36 grades) and here I am to show you a bit of my work and the countryside at its best.

IMG_20190905_175051.jpg

Soy Lic. en Administración, pero así como muchos, con el inicio de la pandemia tuve que adquirir nuevas habilidades, por supuesto, estudiando. Realicé capacitaciones online por varios meses y comencé a trabajar con repostería.
I'm Bachelor's Administration, but like many people, with the pandemic I had to acquire new skills, of course, by studying. I did online training for several months and started working with bakery.

IMG_20210213_141355.jpg

Sin embargo, con el paso del tiempo aparecen las dichosas consecuencias de comer azúcares y harinas. A mi maravillosa asistente, Luna, mi hija de 4 años, le diagnostican intolerancia al gluten y a mi esposo hipoglicemia.

"Hasta aquí nos trajo el río", fué lo primero que pensé, en ese sentido siendo del tipo de mamá que no compra "chucherías" el cambio fue brusco, porque para mí lo más sano era lo que podía preparar en casa pero sin gluten no tenía idea como cocinar, es ahí cuando inicio de nuevo a estudiar recetas pero Gluten Free, necesitaba urgente una solución, Luna me pedía snacks pero no tenía nada de lo que ella estaba acostumbrada.

Y tará! comencé a preparar recetas libres de gluten que les estaré compartiendo más adelante.

However, with the passage of time, the happy consequences of eating sugars and flours appear. My wonderful assistant, Luna, my 4-year-old daughter, is diagnosed with a gluten intolerance and my husband is hypoglycemic.

"This is where the river brought us," was the first thing I thought, in that sense, being the type of mom who doesn't buy "sweets," the change was abrupt, because for me the healthiest thing was what I could prepare at home but without gluten I had no idea how to cook, that's when I started studying recipes again but Gluten Free, I urgently needed a solution, Luna asked me for snacks but I didn't have anything that she was used to.

And tará, I started preparing gluten-free recipes that I will be sharing with you later.

IMG-20201126-WA0031.jpg
Pie de Parchita

Por otra parte, de las tantas cosas que nos trajo la pandemia, buenas y malas hay una que anteriormente muchos venezolanos no apreciábamos: hacer turismo nacional. El país tiene muchos lugares hermosos por recorrer, he conocido algunos y este año me he propuesto visitar muchos más, se los estaré mostrando encantada.

Así como este:

Otherwise, to many things that the pandemic has brought us, good and bad, there is one that many Venezuelans previously did not appreciate: doing national tourism. The country has many beautiful places to visit, I have known some and this year I have decided to visit many more, I will be delighted to show them to you.

Just like this:

1649098150393.jpg
Socopo - Estado Barinas Gran Cañón de La Chiguira

Ah! lo olvidaba

Me encanta editar en Photoshop, no soy profesional en el tema pero hago una que otra cosita por allí. Estoy iniciando la ardua tarea de trabajar como freelancer en Upwork y People Per Hour, la competencia es fuerte pero ya saben que para obtener frutos debemos luchar y trabajar, sobre todo investigar, leer y exigirnos porque siempre podemos dar un poquito más, sólo así evolucionaremos.

Ah! I forgot

I love editing in Photoshop, I'm not a professional on this subject but I do a few things there. I am beginning the arduous task of working as a freelancer at Upwork and People Per Hour, the competition is strong but you already know that to obtain results we must fight and work, above all research, read and demand ourselves because we can always give a little more, only in this way will we evolve .

png_20220404_153100_0000.png
Edición de rostro realizada por mí (La foto original de la modelo la pueden encontrar en Pexels.com)

Bueno gente de Hive, esto es todo, aquí me presento, que tengan un excelente día me dejan por aquí en los comentarios cuál tema les va interesando más para mi próximo post.
Well people of Hive, that's all, here I introduce myself, have a great day, leave me here in the comments which topic interests you the most to my next post.

IMG_20200126_142835.jpg
Luna y yo, Laguna de Mucubají

Sort:  

Hello @meryomaldonado ! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. Congratulations on making your first post on Hive and welcome to this amazing community!

We have a lot of Communities you can subscribe to which are all categorized based on interest or topics. Share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.
Happy Blogging!

Congratulations @meryomaldonado! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Bienvenidos! 😎

Muchas gracias!!

Bienvenida Meryo, espero que tu estadia aquí en Hive sea bonita y fructifera. <3

Intenta subir un video a través de 3speak y hablanos mas sobre tí.

Hola! Muchas Gracias!! Me está gustando mucho la plataforma, semanalmente iré subiendo contenido relacionado con lo que hago y mostrando lo que he aprendido.