3D Sculpture - ep.2 (ENG/ITA)

in Olio di Balena2 years ago

Illustration created by Astrocreator

Hello everyone, continue my journey into the world of 3D sculpture, first of all I want to specify that I am doing all the work of creating 3D models using only ipad and app. To practice and learn new features I wanted to create a more elaborate subject, in fact I wanted to create a toy puppet that portrayed the famous wrestler Hulk Hogan, it is my intention to perfect my technique so that I can create a whole series of 3D models, it will be a lot fun. I decided to create subjects for toy puppets for two main reasons, the first because it is an idea that I really like, the second because a puppet of this type allows me to make the figure more stylized. Before starting to model in 3D I proceeded to create a very fast illustration of the subject, this was useful to create the final result while maintaining the proportions. Below I show you the basic drawing.

Illustration created by Astrocreator

Once the subject was defined, I switched to the 3D app and started modeling, I did a lot of tests and the more I went on, the more it assimilated new functions. These types of programs are not very easy to use, but by including the mechanism I allow you to create anything, this is certainly very rewarding. Below I show you some steps of the process.

Illustration created by Astrocreator

Obviously I have to learn many things, but I must admit that I like this result, experimenting and creating new works is definitely a great way to learn the functions of these programs.

I'm curious to know what you think @wrestorgonline
I hope you enjoy this content, as always I invite you to let me know what you think below in the comments.

Illustrazione realizzata da Astrocreator

Ciao a tutti, continua il mio percorso nel mondo della scultura 3D, come prima cosa voglio precisare che sto svolgendo tutto il lavoro di creazione dei modelli 3D avvalendo esclusivamente di ipad e app. Per esercitarmi e imparare nuove funzionalità ho voluto creare un soggetto più elaborato, infatti ho voluto creare un pupazzo giocattolo ritraente il famoso wrestler Hulk Hogan, è mia intenzione perfezionare la mia tecnica così da poter creare tutta una serie di modellini 3D, sarà molto divertente. Ho deciso di creare soggetti ritraenti pupazzi giocattolo per due motivi principali, il primo perchè è un'idea che mi piace molto, il secondo motivo è perchè un pupazzo di questo tipo mi permette di rendere più stilizzata la figura. Prima di iniziare a modellare in 3D ho provveduto a realizzare una illustrazione molto veloce del soggetto, questa mi è servita per creare il risultato finale mantenendo le proporzioni. Qui di seguito vi mostro il disegno base.

Illustrazione realizzata da Astrocreator

Definito il soggetto sono passato sull'app per il 3D e ho iniziato a modellare, ho fatto molte prove e più andavo avanti più assimilavo nuove funzioni. Questo tipo di programmi non sono semplicissimi da utilizzare, ma capito il meccanismo permetto di creare qualsiasi cosa, tutto questo è sicuramente molto gratificante. Qui di seguito vi mostro alcuni passaggi della lavorazione.

Illustrazione realizzata da Astrocreator

Ovviamente devo imparare moltissime cose, ma devo ammettere che questo risultato mi piace, sperimentare e creare nuovi lavori è sicuramente un ottimo modo per apprendere le funzioni di questi programmi.

Sono curioso di sapere cosa ne pensa @wrestorgonline
Spero che questo contenuto vi piaccia, come sempre vi invito a farmi sapere cosa ne pensate qua sotto nei commenti.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @astrocreator ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

wow, this is awesome, you are good at this mate. this is surely not your first time.

 2 years ago  

Thanks, it's my first experiment.

Upvoted and also followed you in Twitter.

I think that looks AWESOME! I would love to see more of your work and would love to see more 3D wrestlers you create. Keep it up!

untitled.gif

Congratulations @astrocreator! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022