Are you afraid of the Ferris wheel? 🎡

in Olio di Balena2 years ago



cl4tzxgc500wv2op73vq9ci3x_IMG_20220623_184013.jpg
cl4tzyek200x30ip7a7gr89sc_IMG_20220623_183213.jpg
cl4tzzj9m00x60ip76ldbesw7_IMG_20220623_184019.jpg

I have always liked the Ferris wheel from an early age. The possibility of observing the city below from above offers exciting sensations, of absolute control and adrenaline. I have never suffered from vertigo but the first time I went up it was in Budapest, with my wife.

The cabins are very safe, almost totally closed so there is no risk of falling. The terror of many is that of being stuck at the top, unable to run away in case of danger. It is certainly a problem that I have never posed to myself, I believe that the current security systems are such as to restore the situation in a few minutes. But if you are a fearful person, it is clear that the problems are much bigger than they really are.

This year the Ferris wheel was installed in my city, a few meters from the sea, and I intend to repeat the experience. It is currently still being tested but soon all those lights will come on and the wheel will start spinning! Are you a fearful person or do you like challenges?

Here are some panoramic shots!

ITA

Mi è sempre piaciuto, sin da piccolo, la ruota panoramica. La possibilità di osservare dall'alto la città sottostante offre sensazioni eccitanti, di controllo assoluto e di adrenalina. Non ho mai sofferto di vertigini ma la prima volta che ci sono salito è stato a Budapest, assieme a mia moglie.

Le cabine sono molto sicure, quasi totalmente chiuso per cui non vi è alcun rischio di poter cadere. Il terrore di molti è quello di rimanere bloccati in alto, senza poter scappare via in caso di pericolo. Sicuramente è un proble.a che non mi sono mai posto, io credo che gli attuali sistemi di sicurezza siano tali da ripristinare la situazione in pochi minuti. Ma se sei una persona timorosa, è evidente che i problemi sono molto più grandi di quanto in realtà siano.

Quest'anno la ruota panoramica è stata installata nella mia città, a pochi metri dal mare, e sono intenzionato a ripetere l'esperienza. Al momento è ancora in fase di collaudo ma ben presto tutte quelle luci si accenderanno e la ruota inizierà a girare! Sei tu una persona timorosa oppure ti piacciono le sfide?

Ecco alcuni scatti panoramici!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I just love it, so as my daughter, my son is scared :)

They really stand out don't they, the one in London has been a landmark here for quite some time but I must say, I prefer the backdrop of the one pictured here. Very nice!

Spettacolo! E W la Puglia

@tipu curate 2

!PGM
!LUV
!LOLZ

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @claudio83

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I love the ferris wheel. Maybe it is because it reminds me of childhood. My kids love it now too - so I take them whenever one is in town or when we are on vacation. I love teh view from the ferris wheel like the one you posted.