Superio is trying not to look inferior with the single word SORRY 💔....

in Olio di Balena3 years ago

Do parents say sorry?
I have checked this axis of the world and the conclusion came that there are parents who say sorry to their children in some part of the world the Westerners can attest that the phrase "I'm sorry" is not and never a big deal to them.
But coming back to the part of the world where I stay in Africa.
The African parent most especially Nigerians, The parent finds that word to their children as making them look somehow inferior to their children or rather stooping low before their children
I remember so many occasions where I was wrongly accused by my mum and

img_0.7553935445946531.jpg
Pixabay
when the truth on whatever matter I was accused of finally reveals itself and she discovers I'm not responsible for that act. she will just act and behave as if nothing ever happened.
As a child, I always sit watching closely expecting an apology from her but I will sit all day without her having even a bit of remorse for my feelings.
She has never brought herself down to the level of telling anyone of us her children sorry.

img_0.27948418963678073.jpg
Pixabay

And that is giving me cause to worry, thinking what will become of me when I give birth to my children. The act of discipline is different.
Why is it like that?
I asked myself, Is it that childbirth is different.
If "YES" then why is the form of discipline different if "NO" then what is the reason behind such an act from the African parent.
I have thought of how much to express this but finds no other way that's just my feelings about it.
Don't have much to write about.
Just want to write something.

Sort:  

Our on part we believe the are other way our parent say sorry to their parent especially if their offended them.. Their might decided to buy the child something or take them out just to make sure their make the child happy and say sorry for what their have done to them wrong


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @iyimoga! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP