You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Microblogging on Liketu: Take a Moment!

in Olio di Balenalast year

This is interesting, microblogging now on Liketu, I like the name as well "Moments" I will check it out.

I'd rather one can earn from upvoting on Moments though. Since we are in a tokenized economy, Apps should utilize tokenization to lure in users.

Sort:  

@joetunex

The thing is, you can earn from upvotes on moments. It's in a comment container.

The thing is, Liketu always has been a micro blogging platform. Just check our announcement post from 2018.

Tokenization and monetization is still available. However moments are an opportunity to create more intimate relationships with people.

For instance, I have been making regular posts myself there, and receiving engagement from people. As a simple barometer of who is paying attention, and also just a way to help me get to know some creators better, moments has been incredibly useful. The people who've tried to increase their points of contact with the community through moments, are beginning to receive more support on their regular posts.

This sounds cool. I am struggling to find moments on Liketu.

image.png

I only see the option to post long-form as seen above, how do I find the moments tab, please?

@joetunex visit m.liketu.com

Thanks will do.

Built for mobile, so better if you use your phone.

Okay cool 😃