Challenge: De tener una oportunidad de cambiar de carrera ¿cuál sería y por qué? If you had the opportunity to change careers, what would it be and why?

in Olio di Balena3 years ago

IMG-20210522-WA0001.jpg

||Challenge: De tener una oportunidad de cambiar de carrera ¿cuál sería y por qué? # If you had the opportunity to change careers, what would it be and why?

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHsSckhSLDp7NeTfBxixv4zRebaSzgfzFSx6qMLF2JZGeRt795BFU7PSH1t9bbb1bx5CTD7euBn9sGtjAEwqvLdtk1J4WVwzz9cVHG77NPW9cr3uZdAE.png

Hola estimados amigos, aspiro que se estén portando bien y tengan muchos ánimos de leerme. Les cuento que antes de estudiar Comunicación Social, quería ser Odontóloga. Para eso, tuve que hacer un curso propedéutico para la UCV, en ése tiempo estaba trabajando en Arturo's y como eran los sábados que debía ver las clases, pedía permiso para que me los dieran libres, si salía antes de las 2:00pm me iba a trabajar. El sueño o logro de algunos caraqueños es estudiar en esta Universidad, por eso uno daba lo mejor de sí.
Hello dear friends, I hope you are behaving well and have a lot of encouragement to read me. I tell you that before studying Social Communication, I wanted to be a dentist. For that, I had to take a propaedeutic course for the UCV, at that time I was working at Arturo's and as I had to see the classes on Saturdays, I asked for permission to be given free, if I left before 2:00 pm I went to work. The dream or achievement of some caraqueños is to study at this University, that's why one gave the best of himself.

fuente

IMG-20210522-WA0002.jpg

Finalmente, llegó el día tan esperado por cada integrante del curso, teníamos que estar una hora antes para ir a presentar la prueba. Los nervios estaban de punta y mi mente se relajó para poder responder. Eran por temarios que nos tomaron la prueba y un tiempo estipulado para cada cosa también. Duramos unas dos horas y medias en ése proceso. Tocaba esperar los resultados. En quince días nos daban los resultados, pero al ver que me hacía falta unos 30 puntos para optar por una carrera de medicina, dije ya qué. Había la opción de estudiar en una Universidad Privada, pero los semestres y sumarle los materiales se iba a hacer cuesta arriba. Así que hablé con un amigo de mi trabajo, y le dije que me llevara a conocer donde estudia él e inscribirme. La carrera tiene sus ventajas y desventajas, pero necesitaba tener mi título universitario para así ejercer en cualquier país. Por ahora estoy con mi emprendimiento y esperemos que las cosas mejoren ❤
Finally, the long-awaited day arrived for each member of the course, we had to be an hour early to go to take the test. My nerves were on edge and my mind relaxed to be able to answer. They were by themes that we took the test and a stipulated time for each thing as well. We lasted about two and a half hours in that process. We had to wait for the results. In fifteen days they gave us the results, but when I saw that I needed about 30 points to opt for a career in medicine, I said so what. There was the option of studying at a private university, but the semesters and adding the materials was going to be an uphill battle. So I talked to a friend of mine at work, and I told him to take me to see where he studies and enroll. The career has its advantages and disadvantages, but I needed to have my university degree in order to practice in any country. For now I am with my venture and hopefully things will get better ❤.

fuente

IMG-20210522-WA0003.jpg

Cuando pasan cosas que no podemos cambiar, debemos de buscar otras opciones y seguir adelante. No podemos pasar toda una vida pensando en lo que no pudo ser, en algún momento las cosas sucederán y se lograrán abrir oportunidades. Estudiar Periodismo, me permitió ver de otra forma el exterior, que en los medios de comunicación pueden basarse en su agenda, y que cuando uno está en contra de eso, uno debe de ser responsable y no callar la verdad. La verdad debe estar siempre por delante, los derechos dejan de serlo, cuando uno permite que se dobleguen.
When things happen that we cannot change, we must look for other options and move forward. We cannot spend a lifetime thinking about what could not be, at some point things will happen and opportunities will open up. Studying journalism allowed me to see the outside world in a different way, that the media can be based on their agenda, and that when one is against it, one must be responsible and not silence the truth. The truth must always come first, rights cease to be rights when you allow them to be bent.

fuente

Sort:  

Congratulations @mariponce! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!