My beautiful little bird! I'm so sorry... 🐦🌈

About a week ago, I went to the park to take a walk with my dog. While we were walking, I saw a baby sparrow that had fallen under a tree. It couldn't fly and was not yet developed enough to be fed. I looked for its nest but I couldn't find it, I think it was at the highest point of the trees. Since I couldn't leave it there, I decided to take it home with me.

20230604_214742.jpg

I was going to feed it a little bit and wait for it to develop enough to fly and then come back and leave it where I found it. On the way home, I immediately bought a nice cage for it.

20230604_192114.jpg

20230604_192445.jpg

When we came home, I did some research on the internet for a while and started to feed this little puppy after doing research on how to feed him. He immediately adopted me and was fed very well.

20230610_183307.jpg

Because I had a dog at home, I was constantly anxious and on guard. My dog was constantly jumping into the cage, trying to get the bird. It was a very difficult week for me, but I loved the bird so much and got attached to it that I managed to manage both of them. I even got so used to the bird that I wanted it to be with us all the time. But I also wanted it to fly with its beautiful wings and get its disability.

20230610_185310.jpg

While all this was going on, my friend from out of town was with us and while I was taking care of my dog, he was taking care of the bird's needs, feeding it and constantly taking it out to the terrace to give it some air.

IMG-20230605-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20230605-WA0014.jpg

Today, she took the bird out to the balcony for some air and hung it up high. Then she went into the house. Then suddenly I heard my friend screaming and I ran to the terrace. When my friend screamed, I was shocked thinking that my dog had caught the bird. After freezing for a moment, I ran to the terrace, but I saw that my dog was inside the house with me. I ran to the terrace not knowing what happened. When I got to the terrace, I experienced a trauma that I will probably never forget for the rest of my life!

IMG-20230610-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20230610-WA0010.jpg

I don't know how it happened, a big crow took the bird out of its cage and took it in its mouth. For 1 week, the little chick that I had carefully fed was in the crow's mouth. I have never experienced such a big shock in my life. At that moment I felt nauseous, dizzy and had a seizure, I fainted. When I came to my senses, that image came back to me and I felt bad again. My friend also had a nervous breakdown. She felt guilty for leaving him there.

IMG-20230610-WA0008.jpg

I took so much care when I picked him up and brought him home and fed him with my hands that I had bonded with him. I feel so bad, I don't know how to get over this, I'm having a hard time even writing now. Animals are my biggest weakness, I can't get over what happened even though I did my best, I'm so sorry...

Sort:  

I'm so sorry😭. I'd have the same reactions, as I love animals too and particularlty little birds.