Need? Desire? πŸ›οΈπŸ›’πŸ‘ πŸ’ΈπŸ’°

in Olio di Balena β€’ last year

I realized that I haven't bought anything new for a long time. I used to be an incredible consumer, even a shopping addict. Over time, I felt that this situation was damaging me spiritually and that I needed to simplify my life. For 1 year, I gave everything that was too much in my home to others and completely simplified my space. This much I gave was very good for me financially and spiritually. I was controlling my home more easily, cleaning it more easily. The spiritual effect of this was an incredible emptiness and relaxation in my mind. I used to not be able to wear the same clothes over and over again, I used to buy new things all the time. I was surprised at how people who wore the same things did it. Although it was difficult at first, now I wear my clothes over and over again. I shop more sensibly. Before I shop, I ask myself this;

FaceApp_1682439684440.jpg

Is it a need or a desire?


I buy the best quality of everything I need and make myself happy. I don't buy what I don't need, no matter how much I like it! This way I stay in balance and simplify my life. I feel better since I started doing this, but now I started to need some new things, I went out to do new season shopping with the change of season. Again, I bought simple and only the things I needed.

20230418_191806.jpg

The place was so crowded that I couldn't find a place to eat after shopping. The city is getting more and more crowded. I had to wait in traffic for about 40 minutes for a 20 minute ride before I got here. I was so hungry that I had to buy a hot dog and eat it. (I've never eaten hot dogs!) My blood pressure drops when I'm too hungry. This is the last thing I want to happen outside!

20230418_195224.jpg

Luckily I found what I needed and I was able to get out of this dense crowd of people. When I went out I saw this cute fat sleepyhead. I think he was sleepy from the sun and he was sleeping like a baby. Let this be the sleeping beauty of the day! 🀍🌸

20230416_170642.jpg

Sort: Β 

I wear my clothes so much I wear them holeless. ☺️😁😁

It probably speaks to the quality more then anything. πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

Now I try to wear it over and over again. I used to buy and wear different things. I'm still getting used to it πŸ˜‚πŸ€—πŸ‘ πŸ›’