BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! RULESET: Rise of the Commons

in Olio di Balena5 months ago (edited)

Hello, great warriors of Splinterlands, I hope you all are doing well and enjoying your day. Today I am again here sharing my new entry for the BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge "RULESET: Rise of the Commons" which is offered by @splinterlands. You can also participate in this weekly challenge, to know more about how to participate in this challenge visit this link.


linebreak.png

ABOUT: Rise of the Commons:


Rise of the Commons is a ruleset in Splinterlands battles in which only common and rare monsters may be used in battles.

  • Summoners are unaffected by this rule.


linebreak.png

Battle Lineup And Link:


image.png

You can watch my battle by clicking on the above 👆 screenshot

linebreak.png

Battle Ruleset:


image.png

There were two rulesets in this battle which are Lost Legendries, and Scatter Shot. The allowed mana cap was 29 Fire, Life, and Water Splinter Summoners were active in this battle.
linebreak.png

Battle Summoner


image.png

I choose ETERNAN BRUNE as a summoner for this battle which is a reward edition Fire Splinter Summoner. I have recently upgraded it to level 4 due to which I am using it in my battles. It costs 6 mana and has 2 abilities one is that we can use one Gladius edition card under this summoner and the second ability is that it gives -2 armor debuff to the enemy team. I used it in my battles because it was a brawl battle and I was trying to use 2 Gladius monsters in my battle. I have upgraded it to level 4 and under this summoner, I can use up to level 5 common cards.

1. LIVING LAVA:


image.png

In the first position, as usual, I used LIVING LAVA, an Untamed edition rare melee attack monster from the Fire Splinter. I have upgraded it to level 3. It costs 7 mana, gives a -3 melee damage, and has Shield ability at level 1. I used it in the first place in this battle because it has a Shield ability so it will stay longer in the first place. Most of the time I am using it in the first place and it works really well for me in all battles.

2. RADIATED BRUTE:


image.png

In the second position, I used RADIATED BRUTE which is a Chaos Legion edition common melee attack monster from the Fire Splinter. It costs 5 mana, gives -2 melee damage, and has Reach ability at level 1. I used it in the second position because of its Reach ability and I have upgraded it to level 4 in which it gives -4 melee damage so it will give high damage from the second position. I will try to upgrade it to level 6 for the Enrage ability in which it will be very dangerous.

3. SERPENTINE SPY:


image.png

In the third position, I used SERPENTINE SPY which is an Untamed edition common melee attack monster from the Fire Splinter. It costs 3 mana, gives -2 melee damage, and has an Opportunity ability at level 3. I used it in the third position because of its Opportunity ability. I have this monster at level 3, and it works very well for me in battles whenever I use it in my battles.

4. ORELLA ABADON:


image.png

In the fourth position, I used ORELLA ABADON which is a Gladius edition Rare melee attack monster from the Fire Splinter. I have upgraded it to level 3 for the -3 melee attack. It costs 2 mana, does -3 melee damage, and has a Sneak and Blood Lust ability at level 3. I used it in the fourth position and in this battle because of the high melee damage. I have this monster at level 3, and it works very well for me in all battles.

5. SARIUS:


image.png

In the fifth position, I used SARIUS which is also a Gladius edition Rare range attack monster from the Fire Splinter. It costs 3 mana, does a -3 range attack, and has a Bloodlust ability at level 3. I used it in the fifth position in this battle because it is a range attack monster and it attacks from some distance. I have this monster at level 3, and it works very well for me in battles.

6. ENCHANTED DEFENDER:


image.png

In the last position, I used ENCHANTED DEFENDER which is a Dice edition melee attack monster from the Neutral splinter. It costs 4 mana, does a -2 melee attack, and has no ability at level 1. I have upgraded it to level 5 for the Thorns ability. I used it in this battle and in the last position because of its Thorns ability so it the enemy team has used the Sneak ability monsters it will reduce their health if they target this monster. I have this monster at level 5 and it works really well for me in battles.

linebreak.png

Battle Result:

I have lost this battle because the opponent has used the strongest summoner which is hard to beat.


image.png

linebreak.png

Did your strategy work?

No, all my strategies didn't work very well for me in this battle due to which I lost it.


winner.jpg

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

If you are new to Splinterlands and want to join, you can join from the below link.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=yameen

  • If you are a newbie and want to ask something, you are welcome I am always available 🤚 to help you.
  • All images used in this post are downloaded from thelink. You can also download images from it just by entering parameters: card name, edition, and level. For more info check this link.
  • Thanks in advance If you like my post and show some support.

linebreak.png

splinterlandGIF.gif

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @yameen.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121