BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! RULESET: Back to Basics

in Olio di Balena4 months ago (edited)

Hello, great warriors of Splinterlands, I hope you all are doing good and enjoying your day. Today I am again here sharing my entry for the BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge "RULESET: Back to Basics" which is offered by @splinterlands. You can also participate in this weekly challenge, to know more about how to participate in this challenge visit this link.

ABOUT: Back to Basics Ruleset:


Back to Basics is a ruleset in Splinterlands battles in which all monsters lose all abilities.

  • Summoner effects are still active.


linebreak.png

Battle Lineup And Link:


image.png

You can watch my battle by clicking on the above 👆 picture

linebreak.png

Battle Ruleset:


image.png

The battle rulesets were of Back To Basics, Equal Opportunity, and Fire and Regret. The allowed mana cap was 38. Fire and Water Splinters were not active in this battle.
linebreak.png

Battle Summoner

image.png

I choose QUIX THE DEVIOUS as a Summoner for this battle, which is a Chaos Legion edition Legendary Dragon Splinter Summoner. It costs 4 mana and has two abilities(-1 range and -1 speed). I used this summoner in this battle because, in the dragon splinter summoner, we can use other splinter cards. Also, this summoner reduces the Range attack and speed of the enemy team monsters so it will also help me. Under this summoner, I choose the Earth Splinter monsters in this battle. This is a legendary level 2 summoner and under this summoner, I can use up to level 5 common cards. I have upgraded it to level 2 and it works very well for me.

1. PELACOR MERCENARY:


image.png

In the first position, I used the PELACOR MERCENARY which is a reward edition melee attack common Earth splinter monster. It costs 7 mana, does a -2 melee attack, and has a Flying ability at level 1. I have used it in the first position because of its high speed and good melee attack. I have upgraded it to level 4 for -3 melee attack and it works fine for me.

2. FLESH GOLEM:

image.png

In the second position, I used FLESH GOLEM which is a beta edition common melee attack monster from the Earth Splinter. It costs 6 mana, does -2 melee attack, and has Heal ability at level 1. I used it in the second position because of its high health and also the Equal Opportunity ruleset. I have upgraded it to level 4 in which its melee attack increases from 2 to 3.

3. XENITH MONK:


image.png

In the third position, I used XENITH MONK which is a chaos legion edition rare melee attack monster from the Neutral Splinter. It costs 4 mana, does -1 melee attack, and has a Heal ability at level 2. I used it in the third position because of the Equal Opportunity ruleset. Currently, I have this monster at level 2 and it works fine for me in the low mana battles.

4. GOBLIN MECH:


image.png

In the fourth position, I used GOBLIN MECH which is a reward edition common melee attack monster from the Neitral splinter. I really like this monster and most of the time I am using it in the first place because of its high melee damage along with the Piercing ability. In this battle, I also used it because of its high melee attack which will attack from every position. I have upgraded it to level 5 for the -5 melee attaco.

5. CHAOS AGENT:


image.png

In the fifth position, I used the CHAOS AGENT, which is a Chaos Legion edition common no-attack monster from the Neutral Splinter. It costs 1 mana and has a Dodge ability at level 1. I used it in this battle because only 1 mana was remaining and it has 2 health so I used it. Currently, I have this monster at level 2 and it works fine for me in battles.

6. VENARI KNIFER:


image.png

In the last position, I used the VENARI KNIFER which is also a chaos legion edition common melee attack monster from the Earth Splinter. It costs 6 mana and has a Thorn ability at level 1. I used it in the last position because of its -3 melee attack. I don't usually use this monster much but I had no other monster to use so I selected it. Cureently, I have this monster at level 1.

linebreak.png

Battle Result:

You can see the result of my battle in the below screenshot that I have lost this battle.


image.png

linebreak.png

Did your strategy work?

My strategies in this battle didn't work well for me due to which I lost this battle. I tried to play other battles but I didn't get this ruleset again in battles.

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

If you are new to Splinterlands and want to join, you can join from the below link.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=yameen

  • If you are a newbie and want to ask something, you are welcome I am always available 🤚 to help you.
  • All images used in this post are downloaded from thelink. You can also download images from it just by entering parameters: card name, edition, and level. For more info check this link.
  • Thanks in advance If you like my post and show some support.

linebreak.png

splinterlandGIF.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @yameen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 300000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 310000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

Post manually reviewed. 😊

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @yameen.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!


Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121