BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! RULESET: Born Again

in Olio di Balena4 months ago (edited)

Hello, great warriors of Splinterlands, I hope you all are doing good and enjoying your day. Today I am again here sharing my entry for the BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge "RULESET: Born Again" which is offered by @splinterlands. I didn't get the Born Again ruleset in my battles so I selected a battle with the Resurrect ability. You can also participate in this weekly challenge, to know more about how to participate in this challenge visit this link.

ABOUT: Born Again:


Born Again is a ruleset in Splinterlands battles in which all monsters receive the Rebirth ability which allows them to self resurrect once.


linebreak.png

Battle Lineup And Link:

image.png

You can watch my battle by clicking on the above 👆 picture

linebreak.png

Battle Ruleset:


image.png

There were two rulesets What Doesn't Kill You and Taking Sides. The allowed mana cap was 40 and Fire, Life, and Dragon Splinters were inactive in this battle.
linebreak.png

Battle Summoner


image.png

I choose OBSIDIAN as a Summoner for this battle which is a Chaos Legion edition rare Earth Splinter Summoner that costs 4 mana and has one ability to increase the magic attack of all friendly magic attack monsters by +1. I use it in this battle because I was thinking of using the magic attack monsters in my team. I have upgraded it to level 4 due to which most of the time I am using it whenever I am playing with the Earth splinter. I have upgraded it to level 4 and under this summoner, I can use up to level 5 common cards.

1. TERRACEOUS HULK:

image.png

In the first position, I used the TERRACEOUS HULK which is a reward edition Legendary melee attack monster from the Earth splinter. I used it in the first position because of its Taunt and Void armor abilities and it does a -4 melee attack. It costs 11 mana, does a -4 melee attack at level 1, and has two abilities Taunt and Void armor. Currently, I have this monster at level 1 and I will upgrade it to a higher level when I get more bcx of it.

2. REGAL PERYTON:


image.png

In the second position, I used REGAL PERYTON which is a chaos legion edition rare magic attack monster from the Earth Splinter. It costs 5 mana, does a -1 magic attack, and has a Flying ability at level 1. I have upgraded it to level 3 for the -2 magic attack and under the above summoner its magic attack increases to -3. I bought 14 bcx of it from the market at level 1 and then upgraded it to level 3

3. MUSHROOM SEER:

image.png

In the third position, I used MUSHROOM SEER which is a Beta edition rare magic attack monster from the Earth Splinter. It costs 5 mana, does a -2 magic attack, and has one ability Silence at level 1. I used it in this battle and in third position because of its Silence ability which will reduce the magic attack of the enemy team monsters by -1. Currently, I have this monster at level 1 and it works very well for me in battles.

4. WOOD NYMPH:

image.png

In the fourth position, I used WOOD NYMPH which is a reward edition common magic attack monster from the Earth Splinter. It costs 4 mana, does -1 magic attack, and has one ability Tank Heal at level 1. Most of the time it is part of my team when I am playing with the Earth Splinter. I used it in this battle and in the fourth position because of its Tank Heal ability which will recover the health of the monsters in the first place. I have upgraded it to level 3 and it works great for me.

5. GOBLIN PSYCHIC:

image.png

In the fifth position, I used GOBLIN PSYCHIC which is a chaos legion edition common magic attack monster from the Earth splinter. It costs 6 mana, does a -2 magic attack, and has one ability Tank Heal at level 1. I have upgraded it to level 4 for the Affliction ability. I used it in the fifth position because of its Tank Heal ability to recover the health of the monster in the first position. Currently, I have this monster at level 4 and it works fine for me.

6. SPIRIT DRUID GROG:

image.png

In the last position, I used the SPIRIT DRUID GROG which is a reward edition legendary magic attack monster from the Earth Splinter. It costs 5 mana, does a -2 magic attack, and has a Resurrect ability at level 1. I used it in this battle because of the Born Again ruleset which I didn't get in my battles and this monster has a Resurrect ability which will Born again the TERRACEOUS HULK monster when It dies. Currently, I have this monster at level 1 and it works great for me in battles.
linebreak.png

Battle Result:

The below screenshot is my battle result in which you can see that I lost this battle.

image.png

linebreak.png

Did your strategy work?

My strategy didn't work very well for me due to which I lost this battle.

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

If you are new to Splinterlands and want to join, you can join from the below link.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=yameen

  • If you are a newbie and want to ask something, you are welcome I am always available 🤚 to help you.
  • All images used in this post are downloaded from thelink. You can also download images from it just by entering parameters: card name, edition, and level. For more info check this link.
  • Thanks in advance If you like my post and show some support.

linebreak.png

splinterlandGIF.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @yameen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 13000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 14000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Please follow the Battle Mage Ruleset theme to participate into the challenge or else your participation will be skipped by the curators.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @yameen.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121