BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! RULESET: Briar Patch

in Olio di Balena4 months ago (edited)

Hello, great warriors of Splinterlands, I hope you all are doing good and enjoying your day. Today I am again here sharing my entry for the BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge "RULESET: Briar Patch" which is offered by @splinterlands. You can also participate in this weekly challenge, to know more about how to participate in this challenge visit this link.

ABOUT: Briar Patch Ruleset:


Briar Patch is a ruleset in Splinterlands battles in which all monsters receive the Thorns ability at the start of the battle. Enemy units that use melee attacks receive damage back.
- Damage returned is equal to damage of the attacker divided by 2, rounded up.
- Melee attack units with the Reflection Shield ability do not take damage from thorns.
- The Amplify ability increases damage.


linebreak.png

Battle Lineup And Link:

image.png

You can watch my battle by clicking on the above 👆 picture

linebreak.png

Battle Ruleset:

image.png

The battle rulesets were of Born Again, Super Sneak, and Briar Patch. The allowed mana cap was 35and only Death Splinter was not active in this battle.
linebreak.png

Battle Summoner


image.png

I choose DELWYN DRAGONSCALE as a Summoner for this battle, which is a Reward edition common Dragon Splinter Summoner. It costs 5 mana and has one ability of +1 magic attack of all magic attack monsters used under this summoner. I don't have this summoner I rented it just for 2 days to participate in the Brawls. In the current brawl, I entered the Gold foil cards fray due to which I rented this summoner. I used this summoner in this battle because I don't have any other Dragon splinter summoner in the Gold foiled version and it was a brawl battle. This summoner worked very well for me in this battle and I won it.

1. PELACOR MERCENARY:

image.png

In the first position, I used the PELACOR MERCENARY which is a reward edition melee attack common monster from the Earth splinter. It costs 7 mana, does a -3 melee attack, and has a Flying ability at level 1. I have used it in the first position because of its high speed and good melee -3 attack. I used it at the level 3 in the gold foile because in this battle I could use only the Gold foil cards. Currently I have this card at level 3 in the Gold foil version.

2. VENARI MARKSRAT:

image.png

In the second position, I used VENARI MARKSRAT which is also a reward edition rare range attack monster from the Neutral Splinter. It costs 3 mana, does a -1-range attack, and has a Martyr ability at level 1. I used it in the second position because of its Martyr ability so when it dies it will increase the stats of monsters in the first and third positions. My main aim to use this monster was to increase the stats of Quora which I used in the third position. I have got it at level 2 from the focus rewards.

3. QUORA TOWERSHEAD:

image.png

In the third position, I used QUORA TOWERSHEAD which is a Gladius edition an Epic melee-magic attack monster from the Earth splinter. It costs 10 mana and does a dual attack of -2 melee and -2 magic attack, along with the Heal and Bloodlust abilities at level 1. I have upgraded it to level 3 in which it gains one more ability Immune in the regular foil. Here I used it in this battle at level 2 in the Gold foil because of its Bloodlust ability. Currently, I have this monster at level 2 in the Gold foil that I got from the Gladius pack opening.

4. FUNGUS FLINGER:

image.png

In the fourth position, I used FUNGUS FLINGER which is also a reward edition common range attack monster from the Earth Splinter. It costs 3 mana, does a -1-range attack, and has a Martyr ability at level 1. I used it in the fourth position because of its Martyr ability so when it dies it will increase the stats of monsters in the third and fifth positions. I especially use it after the Quora to increase its Stats. I have got it at level 3 from the focus rewards.

5. XENITH ARCHER:


image.png

In the fifth position, I used the XENITH ARCHER, which is a Chaos Legion edition rare Range attack monster from the Neutral Splinter. It costs 2 mana, does a -1 range attack, and has no ability at level 1. I used it in this battle because it only cost 2 mana and it was available in the Gold foil version which I selected. Currently, I have this monster at level 2 and it works fine for me in battles.

6. DUMACKE ORC:

image.png

In the last position, I used the DUMACKE ORC which is also a Reward edition common melee attack monster from the Neutral Splinter. It costs 6 man, does a -2 melee attack, and has a Sheild ability at level 1. I used it in the last position because of its Sheild ability and also it gains the Thorns ability from the ruleset. I have upgraded it to level 5 in the regular foil but here I used level 3 in the Gold foil.

linebreak.png

Battle Result:

You can see the result of my battle in the below screenshot that I won this battle. I didn't receive any rewards for the battle because it was a brawl battle.

image.png

linebreak.png

Did your strategy work?

My strategies in this battle worked well for me and as a result, I won this battle.

winner.jpg

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

If you are new to Splinterlands and want to join, you can join from the below link.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=yameen

  • If you are a newbie and want to ask something, you are welcome I am always available 🤚 to help you.
  • All images used in this post are downloaded from thelink. You can also download images from it just by entering parameters: card name, edition, and level. For more info check this link.
  • Thanks in advance If you like my post and show some support.

linebreak.png

splinterlandGIF.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @yameen! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121