BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! RULESET: Fog of War

in Olio di Balena11 months ago

Hello, great warriors of Splinterlands, I hope you all are doing good and enjoying your day. Today I am again here sharing my entry for the BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge "RULESET: Fog of War" which is offered by @splinterlands. You can also participate in this weekly challenge, to know more about how to participate in this challenge visit this link.

ABOUT: Fog of War:


Fog of War is a ruleset in Splinterlands battles in which all monsters lose the Sneak, Snipe, and Opportunity abilities.
- Scattershot still works in this ruleset.


linebreak.png

Battle Lineup And Link:


image.png

You can watch my battle by clicking on the above 👆 picture

linebreak.png

Battle Ruleset:


image.png

The ruleset in this battle was Fog of War. The allowed mana cap was 48 and only Fire, and Earth Splinters were not active in this battle.
linebreak.png

Battle Summoner

Zintar Mortalis_lv4.png

I choose the Zintar Mortalis as a summoner for this battle because it was available in the ruleset and also I have upgraded this summoner to level 4 so it is easy for me to win battles with it. It is a beta edition Rare Death Splinter Summoner that I am using whenever I play with the death splinter. This is my favorite splinter and it was the first summoner I upgraded in this game at the beginning. I always love to play with this Summoner because I have 2 years of experience playing with it. I have upgraded it to level 4 and mostly I am using it in my battles. Under this summoner, I can use up to level 5 common cards. This summoner has one ability and that is to reduce the melee attack of all melee attack monsters in the enemy team by -1. Currently, I have level 4 and works well for me.

1. GOBLIN MECH


image.png

In the first position, I used GOBLIN MECH which is a reward edition melee attack common neutral splinter monster. It costs 10 mana and does -4 damage at level 1. I have upgraded it to level 5 in which its melee attack increases to 5 and also it has one ability Piercing. I used it in the first position in this battle because it is a powerful hitter and can kill monsters easily with its piercing ability. I mostly use it in the melee mayhem ruleset because it is a melee attack monster. I have upgraded it to level 5 for -5 melee damage and it works fine for me.

2. DARK HA'ON:


image.png

In the second position, I used DARK HA'ON which is an untamed edition legendary melee attack monster from the Death Splinter. I have got it in a pack from the untamed packs opening at level 1 and from that time I am using it in my battles. Here in this battle, I used it in the second position because it has a Taunt ability and all backline monsters target it. Currently, I have this monster at level 1 and it works well for me.

3. PRISMATIC ENERGY:


image.png

In the third position, I used PRISMATIC ENERGY which is a reward edition rare magic attack monster from the neutral splinter. It has one ability at level 1 Reflection and gives -1 magic damage. This is a reward card from the beta edition time and I have upgraded it to level 4 in which its magic damage increased from 1 to 2. I used it in the third position because of its Reflection ability.

4. UNDEAD PRIEST:


image.png

In the fourth position, I used UNDEAD PRIEST which is a beta edition rare monster from the death splinter. It has no attack at level 1 and has one ability Weaken. I have upgraded it to level 3 because at level 3 it gains one magic attack along with the Weaken ability. I used it in the fourth position in this battle because of its Weaken ability to reduce the health of all enemy team monsters by -1.

5. PHANTOM SOLDIER:


image.png

In the fifth position, I used PHANTOM SOLDIER which is a reward edition epic magic attack monster from the Death Splinter. It costs 8 mana, gives -2 magic damage, and has a Flying ability at level 1. I have upgraded it to level 3 in which its magic attack increases from 2 to 3 and also it gets the Silence ability. I used it in the fifth position because of its silence ability to reduce the magic attacks of enemy monsters. It is my favorite death splinter monster and I mostly use it in my battles because of Silence's ability.

6. ANCIENT LICH:


image.png

In the last position, I used ANCIENT LICH which is a reward edition legendary magic attack monster from the Death Splinter. It costs 7 mana and gives -3 magic damage along with the Life Leach ability at level 1. I used it in the last position because the ruleset was of Fog Of War and it has low health so it will not be targeted by the sneak, snipe, and opportunity monsters. Also, it has a life-leaching ability and gains +2 health in each round from the life-leach ability so when it reaches the first position it will be having more health. Currently, I have this monster at level 1 and it works fine for me.

linebreak.png

Battle Result:

This battle result is that I have won this battle which you can see in the below screenshot;


image.png

linebreak.png

Did your strategy work?

My all strategies worked very well for me and I won this battle.


winner.jpg

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

If you are new to Splinterlands and want to join, you can join from the below link.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=yameen

  • If you are a newbie and want to ask something, you are welcome I am always available 🤚 to help you.
  • All images used in this post are downloaded from thelink. You can also download images from it just by entering parameters: card name, edition, and level. For more info check this link.
  • Thanks in advance If you like my post and show some support.

linebreak.png

splinterlandGIF.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @yameen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar