BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! RULESET: Heavy Hitters

in Olio di Balena10 months ago (edited)

Hello, great warriors of Splinterlands, I hope you all are doing good and enjoying your day. Today I am again here with a new entry for the BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge "RULESET: Heavy Hitters" which is offered by @splinterlands. You can also participate in this weekly challenge, to know more about how to participate in this challenge visit this link.

ABOUT: Heavy HittersRULESET:


Heavy Hitters is a ruleset in Splinterlands battles in which all monsters gain the Knock Out(Does double damage when attacking an enemy that is stunned) ability.
- Be sure to include a unit with Stun in your lineup to trigger the Knock Out ability.

linebreak.png

Battle Lineup And Link:

image.png

You can watch my battle by clicking on the above 👆 picture

linebreak.png

Battle Ruleset:


image.png

The battle ruleset was of Heavy Hitters and Explosive Weaponary. The allowed mana cap was 41. Fire and Earth Splinter Summoners were not active in this battle.
linebreak.png

Battle Summoner


Bortus_lv4.png

I choose BORTUS as a Summoner for this battle which is an Untamed edition water Splinter Summoner. Most of the time I am using this summoner whenever I am playing with the water splinter. In this battle, I choose it because this is the only upgraded summoner I have for the water splinter. The ability of this Summoner is that it reduces the 1 Magic attack of all Magic attack monsters in the enemy team. I have upgraded it to level 4 and under this summoner, I can use up to level 5 common cards.

1. THE KRAKEN:


image.png

As usual, in the first position, I used the beast THE KRAKEN which is a melee attack reward edition legendary water splinter monster that costs 12 mana and has Taunt ability at level 1. I used it in the first position because this monster has the Taunt(All enemy Monsters target this Monster (if they are able to)) ability and high health so it will stay longer in the first position. I mostly use it in the first position whenever I am playing with the water splinter. I have upgraded it to level 2 in which it gains one more ability Demoralize and it works very well for me.

2. TIDE BITER:


image.png

In the second position, I used TIDE BITER, which is also a reward edition Epic melee attack monster from the water Splinter. It costs 3 mana and has Reach(Melee attack Monsters with the Reach-ability may attack from the second position on the team) ability at level 1. At level 3 it gives -2 melee damage and gains one more ability Reflection Shield(This Monster doesn't take damage from Blast, Magic Reflect, Thorns, or Return Fire). In this battle, I used it in the second position because of the Blast ability and it has a Reflection Sheild ability so it will not get damaged from the blast. I have upgraded it to level 3 and it works very well for me.

3. KULU MASTERMIND:


image.png

In the third position, I used KULU MASTERMIND which is a Soulbound reward edition melee attack legendary water Splinter Monster. It costs 9 mana and at level 1 it has two abilities Weapons Training(Adjacent Monsters gain half this Monster's attack if they have no attack themselves) and Opportunity. I used it in the third position because of its Opportunity ability and high speed. I have upgraded it to level 2 in which it gains one more ability Shield(Reduced damage from Melee and Ranged attacks) and it works fine for me.

4. CAPTAIN'S GHOST:

image.png

In the fourth position, I used CAPTAIN'S GHOST, which is also a reward edition rare magic attack monster from the water Splinter. It costs 7 mana, does -2 magic damage, and at level 1 it has an Affliction(When a Monster with Affliction hits a target, it has a chance of applying Affliction on the target causing it to be unable to be healed) ability. In this battle, I used it in the fourth position because of its Affliction ability and also does a -3 magic attack so it will directly attack the enemy's health and will kill it faster. In each round, it will give a total of -5 damage, -3 from the attack, and -2 from the blast. I have upgraded it to level 4 for -3 magic damage and most of the time I include it in my lineup whenever I am playing with the water splinter.

5. CRUSTACEAN KING:


image.png

In the fifth position, I used CRUSTACEAN KING which is a beta edition no-attack rare water Splinter Monster. It costs 3 mana and at level 1 it has no attack with the Tank Heal(Restores a portion of the Monster in the first position's health each round) ability. I have upgraded it to level 3 in which it acquires a -1 range attack. I used it in the fifth position because of its Tank Heal ability which will recover the health of the monster in the first place The Kraken.

6. MERDAALI GUARDIAN:

image.png

In the last position, I used MERDAALI GUARDIAN which is a chaos edition no-attack rare water Splinter monster. It also costs 3 mana and at level 1 it has one ability Tank Heal. In the back line, I use these two Tank Healers because they will restore a total of +8 health in each round. I used it in the last position because of its Tank Heal ability which will recover the health of the monster in the first place and will stay longer in the first position. Currently, I have this monster at level 1, and works fine for me but I will upgrade it to level 5 when I upgrade my summoner to a higher level.

linebreak.png

Battle Result:

I have won this battle which you can see in the below screenshot and I was rewarded 0.515 SPS for this victory.


image.png

linebreak.png

Did your strategy work?

Yes, my strategy worked very well as I planned by using the water splinter lineup in this battle and I won it.


winner.jpg

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

If you are new to Splinterlands and want to join, you can join from the below link.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=yameen

  • If you are a newbie and want to ask something, you are welcome I am always available 🤚 to help you.
  • All images used in this post are downloaded from thelink. You can also download images from it just by entering parameters: card name, edition, and level. For more info check this link.
  • Thanks in advance If you like my post and show some support.

linebreak.png

splinterlandGIF.gif