BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! RULESET: Odd Ones Out

in Olio di Balena8 months ago (edited)

Hello, great warriors of Splinterlands, I hope you all are doing good and enjoying your day. Today I am again here with a new entry for the BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge "RULESET: Odd Ones Out" which is offered by @splinterlands. You can also participate in this weekly challenge, to know more about how to participate in this challenge visit this link.

ABOUT: Odd Ones Out RULESET:


Odd Ones Out is a ruleset in Splinterlands battles in which only monsters with odd mana costs may be used.
- Summoners are not affected by this rule.


linebreak.png

Battle Lineup And Link:

image.png

You can watch my battle by clicking on the above 👆 picture

linebreak.png

Battle Ruleset:

image.png

The battle rulesets were of Aim True, Wands Out, and Odd Ones Out. The allowed mana cap was 40 and only Fire and Dragon Splinter Summoners were active in this battle.
linebreak.png

Battle Summoner

image.png

I choose MALRIC INFERNO as a summoner for this battle which is a beta edition Fire Splinter Summoner. Most of the time I am using this summoner whenever I am playing with the Fire splinter because I have upgraded it to level 4. The ability of this Summoner is that it increases the 1 Melee attack of all friendly Melee attack monsters. I have upgraded it to level 4 and under this summoner, I can use up to level 5 common cards.

1. TORTISIAN CHIEF:

image.png

In the first position, I used the TORTISIAN CHIEF which is an Epic untamed edition magic attack monster from the Neutral splinter monster that costs 5 mana, does -1 magic attack, and has no ability at level 1. I used it in the first position because the battle's rulesets were of only to use magic attack monsters so this monster has 5 health due to which I used it in the first place. I have not upgraded it yet because I don't use it much in my battles. Currently, I have level 1 and it works fine for me.

2. DJINN INFERNI:


image.png

In the second position, I used DJINN INFERNI, which is an Epic Chaos edition magic attack monster from the Fire Splinter. It costs 7 mana, does a -3 magic attack, and has Giant Killer ability at level 1. In this battle, I used it in the second position because it gives a nice magic attack and also has the giant killer ability. Also, I have not upgraded it yet, and works fine for me.

3. DJINN APPRENTICE:


image.png

In the third position, I used DJINN APPRENTICE which is also a chaos edition magic attack rare Fire Splinter Monster that costs 5 mana, gives -2 magic damage, and has no ability at level 1. I used it in this battle because I was only allowed to use the magic attack monster in the battle and also because of its high magic attack. I have upgraded it to level 4 in which it gives -3 magic damage.

4. GOBLIN SHAMAN:


image.png

In the fourth position, I used GOBLIN SHAMAN, which is a beta edition common no-attack monster from the Fire Splinter. It costs 3 mana, gives 0 magic damage, and has a Weaken ability at level 1. I have upgraded it to level 3 in which it gives -1 magic damage. I used it in the fourth position because of its Weaken ability which will reduce the Health of the monsters in the enemy team by -1. Currently, I have this monster at level 3 and it works fine for me in battles.

5. SPIRIT HOARDER:


image.png

In the fifth position, I used SPIRIT HOARDER, which is also a Chaos edition legendary magic attack monster from the Neutral Splinter that costs 3 mana, gives -1 magic damage, and has two abilities(Triage and Dispel) at level 1. I used it in the fifth position and in this battle because of its abilities.

6. DWARVEN WIZARD:


image.png

In the last position, I used DWARVEN WIZARD which is a promo edition and epic magic attack monster from the Neutral Splinter. It costs 3 mana, gives -1 magic damage, and has the Snipe ability at level 1. I used it in the last position because I had no other monster to use in the battle due to which I used it in this battle. Currently, I have level 1 and it works well for me.

linebreak.png

Battle Result:

The result of this battle is given in the below screenshot. I have won this battle and I was rewarded 0.309 SPS for the victory.


image.png

linebreak.png

Did your strategy work?

Yes, I have won this battle because my strategies worked very well for me in this battle.


winner.jpg

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

If you are new to Splinterlands and want to join, you can join from the below link.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=yameen

  • If you are a newbie and want to ask something, you are welcome I am always available 🤚 to help you.
  • All images used in this post are downloaded from thelink. You can also download images from it just by entering parameters: card name, edition, and level. For more info check this link.
  • Thanks in advance If you like my post and show some support.

linebreak.png

splinterlandGIF.gif