BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! RULESET: Reverse Speed

in Olio di Balena8 months ago (edited)

Hello, great warriors of Splinterlands, I hope you all are doing well and enjoying your day. Today I am again here sharing my entry for the BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge "RULESET: Reverse Speed" which is offered by @splinterlands. You can also participate in this weekly challenge, to know more about how to participate in this challenge visit this link.


linebreak.png

ABOUT: Reverse Speed RULESET:


Reverse Speed is a ruleset in Splinterlands battles in which monsters with lower speeds will attack before units with higher speeds. Attack Accuracy based on speed will also be reversed.

  • Units with the Bloodlust ability will increase speed after killing a unit.
  • Avoid using Slow as this will help your opponent.


linebreak.png

Battle Lineup And Link:

image.png

You can watch my battle by clicking on the above 👆 screenshot

linebreak.png

Battle Ruleset:

image.png

There were three rulesets in this battle which are Ferocity, Melee Mayhem, and Reverse Speed. The allowed mana cap was 51. Earth and Death Splinter Summoners were not active in this battle.
linebreak.png

Battle Summoner

image.png

I choose GENERAL SLOAN as a Summoner for this battle, which is a Chaos Legion edition Rare Life Splinter Summoner. This summoner costs 4 mana and has one ability (+1 range attack to all friendly monsters). I used this summoner because of the Reverse Speed ruleset and I have many slow-speed cards in the Life Splinter. It is the only summoner I have upgraded to level 5 under which I can use up to level 6 common cards.

1. CHAOS KNIGHT:

image.png

In the first position, I used CHAOS KNIGHT which is an untamed edition common melee attack monster from the Life Splinter. It costs 6 mana, does a -2 melee attack, and has a shield ability at level 1. I used it in the first position because of the melee mayhem ruleset and it has a Sheild ability. I have currently this monster at level 3 and it works fine for me.

2. URIEL THE PURIFIER:


image.png

In the second position, I used URIEL THE PURIFIER which is also a reward edition legenary melee attack monster from the Life Splinter. It costs 11 mana, does a -3 melee attack, and has three abilities at level 2. I used it in the second place because it has a recharge ability and it will do triple damage in the second round, also it is a melee attack monster so it will attack from every position because of the melee mayhem ruleset. I have bought it from the market and upgraded it to level 2 for the Heal ability and it works fine for me in all battles.

3. JARED SCAR:


image.png

In the third position, I used JARED SCAR which is a rewards edition legendary melee attack monster from the Life splinter. It costs 7 mana, does a -5 melee attack, and has one ability Bloodlust at level 1. I used it in the third position because of the Melee Mayhem ruleset and it has a Bloodlust ability so when it kills a monster its stats will increase. Currently, I have this monster at level 1 and I have got it from the focus rewards.

4. PRISMOLOGIST:


image.png

In the fourth position, I used PRISMOLOGIST which is a Chaos edition Epic Range attack monster from the Life splinter. It costs 8 mana, does a -4 range attack, and has a Blast ability at level 3. I have upgraded it to level 3 in which its range attack increases to -4 and when I use it under General Sloan its range attack increases to -5 and it gives a total of -8 damage with blast. Currently, I have this monster at level 3 and it works fine for me.

5. HIGH PRIEST DARIUS:


image.png

In the fifth position, I used HIGH PRIEST DARIUS which is an Untamed edition legendary magic attack monster from the Life Splinter. It costs 10 mana, does a -3 magic damage, and has one ability Resurrect at level 1. I used it in the fifth position because of its high magic attack and its Resurrect ability. Also, I had more mana remaining in the allowed mana cap so I chose it. Currently, I have this monster at level 1 and it works well for me in battles.

6. PORTAL SPINNER:

image.png

In the last position, I used PORTAL SPINNER which is a rewards edition rare range attack monster from the Life Splinter. I used it in the last position because 5 mana was remaining in my allowed mana cap and this monster costs 5 mana and gives -4 range damage due to which I chose it. I have upgraded it to level 4 and it works fine for me when I use it in my battle.

linebreak.png

Battle Result:

You can see the result of my battle in the below screenshot. I have lost this battle because the opponent has used a stronger and fully upgraded line.


image.png

linebreak.png

Did your strategy work?

No, my strategies didn't work for me in this battle due to which I lost it.


winner.jpg

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

If you are new to Splinterlands and want to join, you can join from the below link.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=yameen

  • If you are a newbie and want to ask something, you are welcome I am always available 🤚 to help you.
  • All images used in this post are downloaded from thelink. You can also download images from it just by entering parameters: card name, edition, and level. For more info check this link.
  • Thanks in advance If you like my post and show some support.

linebreak.png

splinterlandGIF.gif

Sort:  

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @yameen! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv
- @dhedge.oneup

@yameen has 2 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Post manually reviewed and approved for an Ecency boost. 😊

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @yameen.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121