BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! RULESET: Taking Sides

in Olio di Balena6 months ago (edited)

Hello, great warriors of Splinterlands, I hope you all are doing good and enjoying your day. Today I am again here sharing my entry for the BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge "RULESET: Taking Sides" which is offered by @splinterlands. You can also participate in this weekly challenge, to know more about how to participate in this challenge visit this link.

ABOUT: Taking Sides RULESET:


Taking Sides is a ruleset in Splinterlands battles in which we can not use neutral Splinter monsters in battle.


linebreak.png

Battle Lineup And Link:

image.png

You can watch my battle by clicking on the above 👆 picture

linebreak.png

Battle Ruleset:


image.png

There were three battle rulesets Are You Not Entertained?, Melee Mayhem, and Taking Sides. The allowed mana cap was 23 and all splinter summoners were active except Fire Splinter.
linebreak.png

Battle Summoner

Zintar Mortalis_lv4.png

I chose the Zintar Mortalis as a summoner for this battle because I have upgraded this summoner to level 4and it is easy for me to win battles with it. It is a beta edition Rare Death Splinter Summoner that costs 3 mana and has one ability to reduce the melee attack of all melee attack monsters in the enemy team by -1. Most of the time I use it in the battles because this is my favorite splinter summoner and it was the first summoner I upgraded in this game at the beginning. I have upgraded it to level 4 and mostly I am using it in my battles. Under this summoner, I can use up to level 5 common cards.

1. HAUNTED SPIRIT

Haunted Spirit_lv4.png

In the first position, I used HAUNTED SPIRIT which is a beta edition rare melee attack monster from the Death Splinter. It costs 5 mana, does -2 melee damage, and has Heal ability at level 1. I have upgraded it to level 4 in which its melee attack increases to 3 and also gains one more ability Reflection. I mostly use this Death Splinter card in my battles because it is my favorite card that I use in the first position of the Death Splinter deck. I prefer to use it in the low-mana battles because it works really well for me. Here I used it in the first position because of its Healing and Reflection abilities.

2. SHADOWY PRESENCE:


image.png

In the second position, I used SHADOWY PRESENCE which is a reward edition Epic no-attack monster from the Death Splinter. It costs 1 mana and has no ability at level 1. I have upgraded it to level 3 in which it gains one ability Strengthen which increases 1 life of all friendly monsters. Here in this battle I also used it because of its ability and high health. Currently, I have this monster at level 3 and it works really well for me in battles.

3. PHANTOM SOLDIER:


image.png

In the third position, I used PHANTOM SOLDIER which is also a reward edition epic magic attack monster from the Death Splinter. It costs 8 mana, does a -2 magic attack, and has a Flying ability at level 1. I have upgraded it to level 3 in which its magic attack increases from 2 to 3 and also it gains the Silence ability. I used it in the third position because of its silence and flying abilities. I also mostly use it in my battles because of Silence's ability and high magic damage. Currently, I have this monster at level 3 and it works fine for me.

4. UNDEAD PRIEST:


image.png

In the fourth position, I used UNDEAD PRIEST which is a beta edition rare no-attack monster at level 1 from the death splinter. it costs 2 mana, does not attack, and has a Weaken ability at level 1. I have upgraded it to level 3 for a -1 magic attack. Here in this battle, I used it because of its Weaken ability which will reduce the health of the enemy team monsters by -1.

5. FALLEN SPECTER:


image.png

In the fifth position, I used FALLEN SPECTER which is a reward edition legendary magic attack monster from the Death Splinter. It costs 2 mana, does -1 magic attack, and has one ability Flying at level 1. I have upgraded it to level 2 in which it gains one more ability Demoralize. I used it in the fifth position and in this battle because of its Flying and demoralizing abilities. The battle ruleset was of Melee Mayhem so I used it which will reduce the Melee attack of enemy team monsters by -1.

6. UNDEAD ARCHER:


image.png

In the last position, I used the UNDEAD ARCHER which is a range attack Promo edition rare monster from the Death Splinter that costs 2 mana, has 2 speed, 2 health, gives -1 range damage, and has Affliction ability at level 1. I have upgraded it to level 4 in which its range attack increases from 1 to 2. Here in this battle, I used it because of its -2 range attack and Affliction ability.

linebreak.png

Battle Result:

You can see the result of this battle in the below screenshot in which I have won this battle and was rewarded with 0.587 SPS.


image.png

linebreak.png

Did your strategy work?

Yes, my strategies worked very well for me in this battle and as a result, I won it.


winner.jpg

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

If you are new to Splinterlands and want to join, you can join from the below link.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=yameen

  • If you are a newbie and want to ask something, you are welcome I am always available 🤚 to help you.
  • All images used in this post are downloaded from thelink. You can also download images from it just by entering parameters: card name, edition, and level. For more info check this link.
  • Thanks in advance If you like my post and show some support.

linebreak.png

splinterlandGIF.gif

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @yameen.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


Support Splinterlands by Submitting a positive review about Splinterlands on Gam3s](https://gam3s.gg/splinterlands/user-reviews/) & also nominate Splinterlands for the People's Choice Awards on [Gam3s. Don't forgot to take screenshot & share those on Splinterlands GAM3 Awards Challenge! Comment section to earn some delicious upvote from Splinterlands.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121