BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! RULESET: Up Close and Personal

in Olio di Balena5 months ago (edited)

Hello, great warriors of Splinterlands, I hope you all are doing good and enjoying your day. Today I am again here with a new entry for the BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge "RULESET: Up Close and Personal" which is offered by @splinterlands. You can also participate in this weekly challenge, to know more about how to participate in this challenge visit this link.


ABOUT: Up Close and Personal RULESET:


Up Close and Personal is a ruleset in Splinterlands battles in which only monsters with melee attacks can be used.
- Use Thorns and Demoralize to counter melee attacks
- Units with 2 types of attacks (including melee) can be used

linebreak.png

Battle Lineup And Link:

image.png

You can watch my battle by clicking on the above 👆 picture

linebreak.png

Battle Ruleset:


image.png

The battle rulesets were of Earthquake, Up Close and Personal, and Knock Out. The allowed mana cap was 12 and only Fire and Life Splinter Summoners were active in this battle.
linebreak.png

Battle Summoner

image.png

I choose MALRIC INFERNO as a summoner for this battle which is a beta edition Fire Splinter Summoner. Most of the time I am using this summoner whenever I am playing with the Fire splinter because I have upgraded it to level 4. The ability of this Summoner is that it increases the 1 Melee attack of all friendly Melee attack monsters. I have upgraded it to level 4 and under this summoner, I can use up to level 5 common cards.

1. FURIOUS CHICKEN:


image.png

In the first position, I used FURIOUS CHICKEN which is a reward edition rare no-attack monster from the neutral splinter. It is the rarest card in the SplinterlandsIt because it costs 0 mana and belongs to a neutral splinter(we can use it in all battles except when there is a change in the ruleset). It costs 0 mana, does not attack at level 1, and also has no ability at level 1. I have upgraded it to level 3 for 1 melee attack. I used it in this battle because the mana cap was low and it cost 0 mana. Currently, I have it at level 3 and it works fine for me in all battles.

2. CHIMNEY WALLSTOP:


image.png

In the second position, I used CHIMNEY WALLSTOP, which is a common Gladius edition melee attack monster from the Fire Splinter. It costs 10 mana, does a -5 melee attack, and has Reach, Bloodlust abilities at level 1. In this battle, I used it in the second position because of its Reach and bloodlust abilities. I have upgraded it to level 4 in which its melee attack increases from 5 to 6. I will soon upgrade it to level 5 for the Repair ability.

3. SCORCH FIEND:


image.png

In the third position, I used SCORCH FIEND which is a legendary melee attack chaos legion edition Fire Splinter Monster. It costs 0 mana, does -1 melee attack, and has no ability at level 1. I used it in the third position because if the enemy team has used a Sneak ability monster it will absorb one attack of it and my main monster will stay safe. I have got this monster from the Chaos Legion pack opening and it works fine for me whenever I use it in my battles.

linebreak.png

Battle Result:

It was a brawl battle, and the result of this battle is given in the below screenshot. I have lost this battle because my monster missed the important attack due to which I lost this battle.


image.png

linebreak.png

Did your strategy work?

No, my strategies didn't work very well for me in this battle.


winner.jpg

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

If you are new to Splinterlands and want to join, you can join from the below link.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=yameen

  • If you are a newbie and want to ask something, you are welcome I am always available 🤚 to help you.
  • All images used in this post are downloaded from thelink. You can also download images from it just by entering parameters: card name, edition, and level. For more info check this link.
  • Thanks in advance If you like my post and show some support.

linebreak.png

splinterlandGIF.gif

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @yameen.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


Support Splinterlands by Submitting a positive review about Splinterlands on Gam3s & also nominate Splinterlands for the People's Choice Awards on Gam3s. Don't forgot to take screenshot & share those on Splinterlands GAM3 Awards Challenge! Comment section to earn some delicious upvote from Splinterlands.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121