Splinterlands Social Media Challenge! | 100K STAKED GLX MILESTONE ACHIEVED IN MY GLS JOURNEY | 5 GMLSPA PACKS OPENING | GOT TWO COACH CARDS IN PACKS OPENING | SPLINTELANDS DAILY FOCUS REWARDS | 08/13/2023

in Olio di Balena9 months ago (edited)

Greetings, dear friends of Hive Blockchain! I hope you all are doing well and feeling healthy. I am also good and enjoying my life. It's Sunday 13th day of August 2023 here in Pakistan. Today I am going to share about my Genesis league Soccer game journey and Splinterlands today's focus rewards with you people. I staked 100k Glx and opened 5 GMLSPA packs about which you can read more in the below post. I am sharing this post as my entry for the Splinterlands Social media challenge. You can also participate in this weekly challenge, to know more about how to participate in this challenge visit this link.


sgif.gif

100K STAKED GLX MILESTONE ACHIEVED IN MY GLS JOURNEY:

It's my first post in which I am sharing about my Genesis League soccer journey in which I will explain from where I started this game. So you may already know about it that it is a Football Fantasy digital trading cards game in association with MLS. The Team behind this project is the Splinterlands team. The governance token of this game is GLX and a portion of it is daily airdropped to those who have staked SPS. I was also having some staked SPS so I am getting daily Glx based on my staked SPS. At the beginning of the airdrop, the price of this token was high so I sold what I was daily. A month ago the price of this surged and was trading at its all-time low so I started collecting these tokens and I invested what I was having in my hand even what was in my bank account. A few days ago I reached my first milestone and collected 100k staked Glx. I am really happy for achieving this milestone and I hope one day this will pay off.

image.png

sgif.gif

5 GMLSPA PACKS OPENING:

The genesis league soccer beta access has already been released and I have not started playing it yet. I will jump in once the ranked rewards start for winning matches. When I reached the 100k staked Glx I thought to buy some packs and when the game starts I have enough cards to play the game. I bought 5 GMLSPA packs from the Hive-Engine each for 4.3 Hive and opened them one by one. I don't about the rarity of the cards yet but I was lucky to get two coach cards that worth is more than 2$ both. I also got some other cards like the Goal Keeper, Defence, and forward cards that you can check out in the below screenshots;

1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

sgif.gif

GOT TWO COACH CARDS IN PACKS OPENING:

In the five packs opening I was lucky to get two coach cards one was Jeff Sprightly and the other was Tate Tanner. One has Fleet-footed ability and the other has Raggin Bull ability. I don't know what that means but I will learn about it when I start playing this game. Jeff Sprightly is currently trading at 2.7$ and Tate Tanner is at 2$ in the internal market.


image.png
image.png

sgif.gif

About Quest:

My Splinterlands today's focus was given in the Defend abilities monsters in which I made 2 focus chests of the Gold league rewards. When I claimed my rewards my focus for tomorrow was given again in the Defend abilities monsters that I changed and the new focus was given in the Life Splinter monsters. Currently, I am still playing in the Gold 3 league and I was rewarded with 2 loot chests in which I got 6 cards.

Screenshot 2023-08-12 132152.png

sgif.gif

My Current League and Rating:

In the below screenshot, you can see that there are only 23 hours remaining at the end of this season. My pending season-end chests are increased to 27. My current league is still Gold 3 and today I reached a 2018 rating.


image.png

sgif.gif

This is all about today, Thanks for visiting my blog.


sgif.gif

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS:

If you are new to Splinterlands and want to join, you are welcome, you can join from the below link.
https://splinterlands.com?ref=yameen

  • If you are a newbie and want to ask something, you are welcome I am always available 🤚 to help you.
  • All images used in this post are downloaded from the Splinterland official website.
  • Thanks in advance If you like my post and show some support.


sgif.gif

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @yameen.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @yameen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023

Thanks for sharing! - @rehan12