Fix it Friday- Photo Games, Season 3, Week 1

in PhotoGames3 years ago

One of the most popular games IS BACK!

DSC_9201.jpg

Since my work for several years now has been real estate photography, I thought it would be fun to give you an image from one of the homes I've photographed and let you play with it! However, this being a twilight exterior shoot, it's also closer to my landscape photography than most of what I do on the job.

You can choose to edit from scratch using the four provided RAW files, or you can get a head start and use the single JPG that already has parts of the four images blended together. Links to the images:

Link to folder with RAW photos
Link to JPG

Creativity is encouraged - you can try to impress me with a professional real estate edit, you can go fine art on it or you can make me laugh - it's your choice!

linebreak.png

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Fix It Friday I would like you to edit my photo.

  1. Download the RAW file or the FULL SIZE JPG
  2. Edit the picture
  3. Post your version in the comments
  4. Only one entry per person, per post
  5. Feel free to make your own blog post… but be sure to post the image in the comments as well.
    (We love giving you opportunities to create blog posts for your following)
  6. For this game you have until Sunday at 11pm EST.
  7. Scoring: Is done using Hive Tips on your responses.
    There will be a total prize pool of 40 HIVE for this game:
    12 HIVE for my FAVORITE edit
    7 HIVE each to four runners-up

linebreak.png

THIS WEEKS GAMES

To see this week's photo stars and their games go to All active official photogames

The more games you play the more opportunity to move up the leaderboard.
Not competitive? You are welcome to play games at your leisure.


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES?

Other Important Posts
History and the reboot of PhotoGames
Season 3 announcement
Scoring, winning and detailed FAQ
PeakD financial sponsorship and upgrades to C/PhotoGames

Beneficiary
Reminder all posts in C/Photogames are required to have a 10% beneficiary to @photogames.pool to increase the game rewards.

Sort:  

I went for an edit that I probably would have done if I were photographing the house. Quick and dirty edit.

What's up with the green lights at the garage?

DSC_9199-HDR.jpg

Yep, quick and dirty but effective and deliverable! The green lights are related to Covid, I'm told. Like a sign of support for people who are going through a rough time. They aren't great for twilight photos though. :)

DSC_9195-HDR-Edit a.jpg

 3 years ago  

nice!! :)

thanks :)

This is my winner! We joke about adding the Milky Way to real estate photos all the time, but this actually looks pretty cool! Love the colors. And, of course, a unicorn... 🤣

Congrats, @bil.prag!
I didn't see the unicorn in the first place. It's hilarious! 😃

thanks. unicorn was a running joke from photogames back in the day, could not miss the opportunity to reintroduce it :D

Thanks.
could not resist to not add a unicorn :D

Such a lovely house! 😍
I wonder how it looks in winter and snowy. Here's my entry:

JS_1621786850544.jpeg

Niiiice, haha! I like the way you think. ;)

Wow, thanks for your appreciation once again 😃

DSC_9199-3.jpg

 3 years ago (edited) 

Very nice job, I like it! 7 HIVE to you! :)

DSC_9199.jpg
I hate it when those front porch light bulbs are burnt out...

Haha, yes, I know! Thanks for fixing that! ;)

No problem man...
I hope work has been going good for you. So many cancelled shoots for me lately. They are selling with bidding wars before photos.

 3 years ago  

DSC_9199.jpg

 3 years ago  

DSC_9195.png

Hello friends, here is my entry. Good luck to all and a lot of fun next time.

wnf1555.jpg