Match a SONG to this PHOTO: PhotoGames Musical Monday Season 3 Week 4

in PhotoGames3 years ago

Match a SONG to this PHOTO

IMG_2661-Edit.jpg

I took this shot last week in front of my grandmother's house. I stayed the whole week there, so apart from the specific moment that I captured, I spent a lot of time looking at that view and listening to music. I wonder what song comes to your mind looking at it!

linebreak.png

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For this Musical Monday I would like you to share a SONG that you feel matches the PHOTO. What song does the PHOTO look like?

It could be realistic, opposite, funny. Pick something that you think I would like.

  1. Share your SONG in the comments below. (A link to a song is best.)
  2. Only one SONG per post.
  3. Remember that you’re appealing to me.
  4. Submissions are due by: Wednesday 2 pm EST

SCORING

I will be giving HIVE TIPS to winners which will translate to PhotoGames points on the Leaderboard

  • Game: "MusicalMonday"
    1st place = 10 Hive
    2nd place = 6 Hive
    3nd place = 4 Hive

linebreak.png

PLAY MORE GAMES

Competitive or Not... You are welcome to play games at your leisure.
There are 4 more PhotoStars organizing games all week long
Visit "All active official PhotoGames Collection"


PHOTOGAMES LINKS

Other Important Posts

Beneficiary Reminder
All posts in C/Photogames are required to have a 40% beneficiary to @photogames.pool to increase the game rewards.

Sort:  

Keep on promoting them and you'll make them famous worldwide :)
Third place!

now i just need to make them to finish the album they started recording :D

thanks :)

My favorite song about the shepherd. This picture was peaceful and the moment reflective.

Beautiful song and an excellent fit for the picture!
First place :)

Oh my goodness! Thank you so much!

What a beautiful view. It reminds me of a magical place like Narnia.

Very nice song! I wish I had more prizes to give :)
Thank you for your entry!

What happened with her lamb? 😵

it is a heavy metal song, it was for sure sacrificed to the 😈

😀

😲

😂

You are mean, hahahahhahaha

Definitely the most noticeable song :)
I wish I had more prizes to give. Thank you for your entry!

Listening to accordion music on a farm in Slovenian Alps right now, I'm thinking this Belgian Duo's play of a Greek song could fit your photo... hope you like it too. :) You might know this song?

Of course I know Misirlou!
Nice :)

:D The music sounds familiar (and Oriental) to me, seems it's about Egyptians? I'm wondering what the exact story is in the song?

Misirlou is a word with Turkish and Arabic routes meaning in Greek the Egyptian woman. Wikipedia has a lot of info about it!
You almost made it to the top but there are so many beautiful songs in the answers and only 3 prizes to give. Thank you for your entry :)

No worries, thanks for the fun and your explanation! =)

For some reason this song popped into my head when I saw your photo.

Thank you very much for your entry! I wish I had more prizes to give :)

For some reason I thought about Middle-earth and the hobbits :)

You hit me in a soft spot with this one :)
Second place!

I'm glad that you like the song almost as much as I do :) Thank you!

 3 years ago  

Nice, this song just got added to my Musical Monday Playlist for 2021

Wow, how cool is this one!!!! 👍

Totally appropriate but I am afraid that there are no more prizes left :)
Thank you very much for your entry!

The Wolves and the Ravens - Rogue Valley

Thank you @caseygrimley for your entry! Is this the song? I don't have spotify installed and can't open your link :)

Oh I like this song @caseygrimley

When I saw the photo this song came to me in a second, and then when I read about your grandmother.... It is an even better fit. Appreciate every moment you can share with her! Sadly, I can't do that anymore for a long time now, but hey she will be always in my mind.

Beautiful song! Thank you for your entry :)

You are welcome

I am glad you like it. Thank you!

Interesting choice :)
Thank you for your entry!

Ha...no one has entertered the competition. Anyway I love the scenery. Is this a farm, from that wool if shaved and you know sold as raw materials for sweaters.

I think I will listen and sing LUis Armstrong beaitiful world song, its a lovely song and things look lovely here. Although that bah bah blacksheep have you any wool? maybe a more appropriate song that I won't sing...

Ha!!

Hello @mintymile, welcome to the PhotoGames community!

Please subscribe and follow/read the community rules on PhotoGames Community home page

To learn more about PhotoGames and how to play please read PhotoGames History and info about Season 3 which runs from May 17- July 12, 2021.

Enjoy the games!