SHARE AN IMAGE : Photo Games Show Off Saturday Season 4 Week 3

in PhotoGames2 years ago

THEME: FLOWERS


IMG_7960.jpg

linebreak.png

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Show off Saturday I would like you to share a picture that relates to the theme.

  1. Choose a picture (it must be your own) that relates to this topic.
  2. Post a picture in the comments section
  3. Only one photo, per person, per post.
  4. No editing your guess - you have to commit!
  5. Submissions are due by: Monday 30/5/22

SCORING

I will be giving HIVE TIPS to winners which will translate to PhotoGames points on the Leaderboard

1st place = 5 Hive
2nd place = 3 Hive
Honorable mention = 1 Hive

linebreak.png

PLAY MORE GAMES

Competitive or Not... You are welcome to play games at your leisure.
There are more PhotoStars organizing games all week long
Visit "All active official PhotoGames Collection"


PHOTOGAMES LINKS

Other Important Posts

Beneficiary Reminder
All posts in C/Photogames are required to have a 40% beneficiary to @photogames.pool to increase the game rewards.

Sort:  

My entry - In springtime mood - taken with old, manual lens with macro-ring.

_MG_5953.jpg

awesome!

Wonderful bokeh, amazing light, just perfect!
First place :)

Thanks a lot :D

Here's my entry. Apple blossom. :)

MacroAllotment-3.jpg

its full of bokeh! bokehlicious 😍

Thanks @qwerrie! If I can't have mist, I like to obscure large portions of a photograph with something... 😉

Just beautiful!
Second place :)

Thank you so much @fotostef! There were so many good entries for this one. :)

That's true. It was really hard to choose just 3 winners!

A hard task for sure. :)

More poppies here, but different style. :) I saw them in a recent hiking trip in the Spanish mountains. Details and even more poppies in my post today.

I cannot resist to poppies :)
Honorable mention!

Thank you! :) I'm honored, among all these wonderful entries.

IMG_0216ab.jpg

I love it! You definitely deserved a price too, but there are only 3 of them and so many beautiful pictures! Thank you for playing :)

you had a tough job on this game. a lot of great flowers photos.

Oh my god. All these wonderful flowers. I am going in with this intense beauty. PS: If someone knows the species of this flower please let me know.

DSC08774-2.jpg

I don't know what it is but it is beautiful :)
Thank you for playing!

No editing your guess - you have to commit!

I am wondering what this rule is. My guess is that you posted poppies And my other guess is that I will see your red poppies and raise you Yellow Arctic Poppies.

20200704_082000.jpg

Haha, this rule is a misplaced copy-paste :)
Beautiful image, thank you for playing!

another beautiful entry. splendid and delicate.

Flowering heather from Iceland. One of my favorite flower photos :)

P8090686-2.jpg

Lovely image!
Thank you for playing :)

Thank you! 😊

One of my favorite subjects. Plants in general and flowers in particular. Which one to choose?? These are budding azaleas. On my recent trip to DC I saw so many azalea blooming and was amazed at this beautiful little flower I hadn't really noticed before.

That's beautiful Sara!
I had a very hard time myself, choosing just 3 winners. So many great entries to this game :)

Mine here, taken recently in my yard. Flower shots are always cool!

DSC_0115.jpg

And this one is very cool indeed :)
Thank you for playing!

I don't know exactly what I'm doing, but when asked for a photo and flowers, I can't help myself!

img_8403_1_.jpg

Very nice!
Thank you for playing @bluemoon :)

With pleasure!

IMG_9111w.jpg

Canon 350D / Tamron 60mm / f5 / t 1/100 / PS raw processing

Very nice macro!
Thank you for playing :)

A little prickly, but still a flower :)

Most definitely a flower and beautifully captured :)
Thank you for playing @sharker !

The ugly duckling of flower's, the milk thistle ! Good luck to everyone!
IMG_20220525_080959.jpg

this flower is amazing for shoot, especially for doing macros!

Its the most fameless flower

Very interesting choice of flower :)
Thank you for playing!

From my recent trip to the Big Island in Hawaii.
DSC_7800.jpg

That is very nice @aiparker :)
Thank you for playing!