Edit this image: PhotoGames FixItFriday S3 Wk8

in PhotoGames3 years ago (edited)

EDIT THIS IMAGE

03857.jpg



Hello photogamers, welcome to FixItFriday! It seems we had quite a lot of landscape photos to edit on previous Fridays, and I have been shooting some interiors lately, so I'm thinking why not let you try an architecture/interior photo this time?

Since my recent photos are of clean and modern interiors without much room to edit, I have picked this old house one that I snapped during my travels in China (also Asian focus this week =)). Hopefully, there is more creative space for you to play in this picture. Your result doesn't have to be a serious accurate image, as it's not for an architect or a realtor, but for this game. So let your imagination run wild and impress me!


DOWNLOAD THE IMAGES HERE


linebreak.png

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Fix It Friday I would like you to edit my photo.

  1. Download the RAW file or the FULL SIZE JPG
  2. Edit the picture
  3. Post your version in the comments
  4. Only one entry per person, per post
  5. Feel free to make your own blog post… but be sure to post the image in the comments as well.
    (We love giving you opportunities to create blog posts for your following)
  6. Submissions are due by: Monday at 2pm Central European Time.

SCORING

I will be giving HIVE TIPS to winners which will translate to PhotoGames points on the Leaderboard

  • Game: "FixItFriday"

7 HIVE to each of my 3 favorites


linebreak.png

PLAY MORE GAMES

Competitive or Not... You are welcome to play games at your leisure.
There are 4 more PhotoStars organizing games all week long
Visit "All active official PhotoGames Collection"


PHOTOGAMES LINKS

Other Important Posts

Beneficiary Reminder
All posts in C/Photogames are required to have a 40% beneficiary to @photogames.pool to increase the game rewards.

Sort:  

SIlnet hIll.jpg

 3 years ago  

DSC03857.jpg

Love it! Sadly I gotta run, so I did "quick" fix, next time I will write about the process.
43434234.jpg

Ok, no hurry. I see you really hate plastics and removed that bag. ;) It's fertilizer if you wonder what the characters say on it.

You are right, I do hate plastic but I removed that one for another reason. I cleared most of the modern stuff from photo because I wanted to present a scene from the samurai theme. If you know a video game called Ghost of Tsushima (there you can find some amazing artwork), that is something I like.

So about the photo, I removed modern additions, cropped, distorted angles, and played a lot with contrasts and levels. My end photo is nice, I think I came close to that movie/game strong contrast look. Maybe I would add some fake lighting (more dark surroundings and strong light coming from the doors) and add some dust particles :)

Ouuu BTW, believe me, or not, I knew that was fertilizer and yuuup I hate that even more than packing coming in :)

DSC03857-02.jpeg

Thank you everyone for joining this photo game! I enjoyed the variety of your edits, but the winners could only be 3, they are:

@r00sj3
@bil.prag
@kibela

The tips have just been sent, congrats! :)

Wuhu, congrats!

Thank you!