SHARE AN IMAGE : Photo Games Show Off Saturday S3 Wk8

in PhotoGames3 years ago (edited)

THEME: CREATIVE

88.jpg


Hey photogamers, time for some creative photography! It can be an original concept, a rare subject, a fun use of props, a unique perspective, a clever composition, a cool technique, a play with light and shadow, an unconventional edit... the sky is the limit.

You are also welcome to explain your creative process in the comment or in a new blog post. Preferably it's not an antique photo that you already posted a dozen times. ;) Let's challenge ourselves and get inspired!

linebreak.png

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

  1. Comment with a picture (it must be your own) that relates to this topic.
  2. Only one photo per person.
  3. Submissions are due by: Tuesday at 10pm Central European Time.

SCORING

I will be giving HIVE TIPS to winners which will translate to PhotoGames points on the Leaderboard

  • Game: "ShowOff Saturday"

6 HIVE to each of my 3 favorites

linebreak.png

PLAY MORE GAMES

Competitive or Not... You are welcome to play games at your leisure.
There are more PhotoStars organizing games all week long
Visit "All active official PhotoGames Collection"


PHOTOGAMES LINKS

Other Important Posts

Beneficiary Reminder
All posts in C/Photogames are required to have a 40% beneficiary to @photogames.pool to increase the game rewards.

Sort:  

20210619-_DSF2187-bewerkt.jpg

A creative picture of the beach with ICM (Intentional Camera Movement).

Nice one. Hmmm, are you a friend or an alt of @r00sj3? 🤔

 3 years ago  

@paulien is a friend and fellow student ;) Wanted to show her where I get my inspiration from!

👍 Welcome! And I'm honored to have her first comment on chain! :)

Thanks! r00sj3 makes me curious about this site and the photogames.

Welcome to Hive and PhotoGames! :)

Thanks Sjarvie5!

Cool theme :) I was looking for something I haven´t posted yet and this picture caught my attention.

IMG_20201115_155213.jpg

A sunset over a bridge, seen from a bridge, captured through a bridge :) Taken last November here in Krakow, Poland.

Thank you everyone for joining this last game of Season 3! As always, I liked every entry and it's hard to pick winners, but the decision has to be made, they are:

@paulien
@wnfdiary
@bil.prag

The tips have just been sent, congrats! :)

Long exposure and flashlight for these special shadows
chandelier.jpg

Very cool. Glad you shared the video. It would take a lot of work and patience!

i had some problems with 3th shot as it would be better if all lights were set for every shot, but i had to move my on flash around. it is a process of couple of hours, but it is fun.

Awesome, a combination of a bunch skills.👍 And yes, please continue!
And I like the sharp contrast between your constant serious look and your actual good humour (a mushroom 🍄)!

i do have that angry look, deceiving for people that don't know me :D

this one was the first in the series (great series of 2 :)) i do it every few years so maybe i could do it this year.
this one was a composit of 10+ photos because i light painted all the seats and took 2 photos for me.
16583468978_430a2eab99_k.jpg

Creative or Technical? My picture is a bit of both. This is my first real attempt at macro, with a macro lens. It is a lot harder than it seems. I need to get out and use this lens more and create some great macro shots. I really like the genre and want to become efficient at it.

Cool. At what focal length is this? Can you share a bit of the challenges you mentioned?

It is a 85mm lens. It is really hard to get the subject in focus. The other challenge for me is that it is one focal length and so to use it I would have to be switching lens during a shoot or just be doing macro. I really wanted it to get great plant shots on my hikes and I also want the landscapes.

 3 years ago  

_DSC0362.jpg

Every time that I have a new gadget for my camera, I tend to test it out from my couch to see what it does and get some ideas of what to do with it. That test shot hardly ever results in a nice image. But is meant to get my creative brain going.

When I tested my kaleidoscope filter, I was pleasantly surprised to see what it did with the light. These couch shots aren't such a bad idea after all!

Trippy, I love it!

Salt and pepper shot with a macro lens. It turned out very interesting then, as if I looked through a microscope :)

Not a new or an original technique, but fun to shoot. ISO 50, aperture f/22, and 1/15 second exposure. Handheld, no tripod. The "trick" is to tilt the camera up during the exposure. It's not very hard to do but it takes a bit of trial and error until you dial in the correct settings and amount of camera movement. This technique does not work with all scenes but sometimes the right looking trees can provide some cool looking abstracts. (shot June 5, 2021)
Burnt-Trees-Abstract-3.jpg

Fun indeed! I once posted some similar ones from last autumn, and yours are different colors from summer time. :)

Very cool! Just checked out that post, you got a bunch of good ones, nice.

I tend to take advantage of what is already there instead of setting the scene.
I was washing the dishes when I saw the oblique light coming through one of the glasses. I lined up the other one and took a few shots changing positions. I did it with a smartphone.

2019-12-17 11.50.52-01-01.jpeg

Attempted macrophotography with the back of the lens.

img_5810.jpg

Looks special, :) what's the subject there?

Hi Itchyfeetdonica It is a piece of jewelry, properly it is a woven leaf that is to hang on a necklace.😉

Congratulations @itchyfeetdonica! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 11000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 12000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP