Guess WHEN this was taken: PhotoGames WhenIsItWednesday s3 Wk5

in PhotoGames3 years ago

When was this picture taken?

I want to redeem myself as my last When Was It post was way too difficult (The desert looks the same all year round). This time the season is obvious. So now you have to figure out the month, date and time of day.

It was taken in DC in front of my favorite place...The National Gallery of Art.

linebreak.png

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

  1. For this FiveWs-Wednesday I would like you to guess WHEN the photo was taken...
  2. Only one WHEN guess per person, per post.
  3. No editing your guess - you have to commit!
  4. Submissions are due by: Friday at 3pm PT

SCORING

I will be giving HIVE TIPS to winners which will translate to PhotoGames points on the Leaderboard

  • Game: "When Is It Wednesday"
    1st to guess the Month (or closest) = 2 Hive
    1st to guess the Day (or closest) = 4 Hive
    1st to guess the correct (or closest) time of day = 4 Hive

linebreak.png

PLAY MORE GAMES

Competitive or Not... You are welcome to play games at your leisure.
There are 4 more PhotoStars organizing games all week long
Visit "All active official PhotoGames Collection"


PHOTOGAMES LINKS

Other Important Posts

Beneficiary Reminder
All posts in C/Photogames are required to have a 40% beneficiary to @photogames.pool to increase the game rewards.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

The correct answer is April 19, 2014, 8:12am.
The winners are
@r00sj3 with the first guess of April
@eolinde with the closest day with a guess of April 14th
@asgarth guessed 11am

 3 years ago  

ha.... so the picture I send you was indeed of the correct year :D

Screenshot 2021-06-16 at 22.24.17.png

Yes it was!

 3 years ago  

I was so far from the time of day, hahaha.
It was a funny game.

 3 years ago  

So year is not required? If so my guess is May, 3rd at 11AM.

PS: just for fun let's try also the year: 2018 😄

I found one ancient photo of mine with plants from the other side (I love the gallery too! And I have no idea what's special about these plants that I decided to include them then😅), but it was in May:

nga.jpg

It's a pity I missed all the cherry and tulip blossoms! So you took the photo from the south face, judging (badly) from the shadows, it's taken around noontime.

My guess is: 11 am, Apr 25th

Next time you come to the state we need to travel together. We have so many similar interests!

Yes!
Oh sorry, I didn't see there's already 11am in the comments, so I'll say 11:11 instead if possible.

Sure :)

March 15 2018

 3 years ago  

Hello @repayme4568, welcome to the PhotoGames community!

Please subscribe and follow/read the community rules on PhotoGames Community home page

To learn more about PhotoGames and how to play please read PhotoGames History and info about Season 3 which runs from May 17- July 12, 2021.

Enjoy the games!

Thanks for playing @repayme4568

 3 years ago  

I love how they have different tulips each year. In April 2018, they were way too red. Also... that conifer wasn't there in 2018. Since you go almost every year to DC, I'll just check whatever year makes most sense to me...

Based on Streetview: in July 2009 there was a conifer in that position. But it was way skinnier. Maybe trimmed down? I have no clue!

So ignore I'll ignore all research:
My guess is April 12th, 2008.... around 11:30 AM

 3 years ago (edited) 

argh... I failed due to being impatient and wanting to put an answer down :( Now I found the real date...haha

You can buy it off me for the right price :P

split? 😂

 3 years ago  

LOL... 70:30? :)

it's a deal, i just want to see did you really found the right date :D

 3 years ago  

oh do you? Why didn't you answer this guessing game yet then? :D

waiting for inside information :D

waited to long :)

Yes they do have different colors each year. It's fun.

April 14th. I would say it was close to solar noon. Perhaps 13:09?

untitled.gif

April 10th at 14,00.

1 may 13:00

April 7th, 12:30

I know the top of tulips season is in the middle of April, but these are so firm so it must be earlier in April. Let's go with April 11 13:00