Thinking of Joining the Motovlogging World - DJI or GoPro?

in Liketu10 months ago



clkwbrhpi00088bszcpql3zrd_DJI_Action_4.webp
clkwbrigh000c4rszfn2u90c4_gsmarena_000.webp
clkwbrkdc0008buszbae68ezf_Screenshot-2023-08-02-at-11.55.40-AM-scaled.jpeg.webp

So, DJI recently just came out with this new action camera, the Osmo Action 4, and it looks like they're giving GoPro a run for their money! It's got a few neat upgrades from the Action 3, like a bigger sensor (1/1.3" compare to 1/1.7") that's giving better low light performance and quality.

Speaking of GoPro, their HERO 11 has been leading the pack, but the Osmo Action 4 seems to be catching up. Now there are whispers about the GoPro HERO 12 coming out in September 2023. The rumours say it's going to have an even larger sensor, but I'm curious to see if they'll fix that annoying overheating problem that's been bothering HERO 10 and 11 users.

Right now, I'm kind of leaning towards the DJI. The battery life seems longer, and support fast charging too. Also, it has this quick-release magnetic mount system that seems super handy for fast swaps and the stabilisation is much better with a wider field of view (155º).

But still, I'm going to hold off on picking one up until I see some reviews after the release. I've got my eye on a camera for my helmet and maybe an Insta ONE X3 for capturing everything around me in 360 degrees. I'm thinking about doing some motovlogging, but I'm totally new to this.

Has anyone tried the DJI Osmo Action or GoPro? I'd love to hear your thoughts. I've heard some mixed things about the overheating issue from different reviewers, and some even say GoPro handles it better. Any feedback would be super helpful!

*Note - All images are source from official site of DJI


Greeting HIVE friends! Aaron✌🏻 here, proud member of Team Malaysia, straight from the heart of the magical Borneo Island. Now, I'm calling the vibrant concrete skyscraper cityscape of Kuala Lumpur home. I love getting along to know my community members. So, if you'd like for chat or connect, don't hesitate - pop a comment down below. Looking forward to it!

Join the HIVE Motobiker Club on Discord: https://discord.ggU5YQcxWdQX. We could possibly hit the road together one day, or even just swap some awesome riding tips online.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu