I've Got "Bugged Out". Drafts May Be Needed for Liketu Interface

in Liketu2 years ago (edited)



cl5wp3u7v017w16mq65ng8rv4_Untitled.png

Liketu has recently become one of my favorite communities on Hive among Leofinance. I have posted quite a few posts through the official interface and so far I've done that on the Brave browser's mobile version.

I have yet experienced any problem with it, but this afternoon I tried to post, this time a blog post and not my usual photography posts, via liketu interface and somehow my post got... to nowhere.

I had a pic uploaded, about three minutes of text and nothing more than that. Just a simple opinionated post of mine in regards to hot weather and the bullshit the media is spreading around for this matter.

Something went wrong, though. After I hit the "post button", I went to the market to buy myself a melon, came back and nothing...

Went to the kitchen and ate some of that melon, came back, and nothing. The wheel was still spinning as per the screenshot above saying "uploading images", but no image was actually uploading.

On top of the page where you get your post's images shown there was already an error message. The image was of about 18 MB. It was one fine DSLR shot. The app "didn't complain" about the size, thus I don't know what happened and why it wouldn't post it.

I've tried to somehow copy the text so I can try and post one more time, but I couldn't. That's when I had no other option that to refresh the page and basically flush that post to the toilet.

I'm new to Liketu and I guess that's how you learn. I don't know if it is any drafts option available on the page, but it would be nice to have something like that, like Leofinance does. It helps a lot when such situations occur.

If anyone from the team is reading this post, I hope it helps in any way bettering the app. Don't take it personally. It's just a bug report... Oh, I guess it's now time to write that post from scratch again :). Or not...

Thanks for your attention,
Adrian


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Uh oh. Point taken we have a few pain points with respect to the uploading process. Part of this is due to the Premium features which require us to process the images in a non-conventional straight up way. We're aware and coming up with a more fluid way to deal with processing without negatively affecting the user experience so bear with us on that.

In the mean time, we have set the upload limitations to 10 x 10MB. Hope this is helpful.

Thanks for the explanation. Hope you will fix the issues because the app/community is promising.

Wow
Learning from your experience
I haven't used the liketu interface before but recently I have been planning on using it. This post is helpful to an intending user like me as to have an open mind of whatever but I believe the community is attending to it asap!

Try it. I like Liketu ;)

Sorry for the lost post but you seem to be compensated quite bountifully :)

That's the case before I start getting downvotes ;). I'm fine anyway. Maybe I will give that post a try tomorrow. It's still relevant.

That's one the most painful experience to start writing a post over again l.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

It's not the most painful but definitely frustrating.

it happened to me sometimes... so frustrating