Venus And Crescent Moon Conjunction

in Liketulast year (edited)



clfnjydep011hacszfg591580_a.webp
Venus and the waxing crescent moon
clfnjydpk00zq9isz0gun056g_d.webp
shining so bright up in the sky
clfnjykdn010o6cszbnts7tid_c.webp
Venus and the moon kiss
clfnjymr2012h2bszfkg35t8g_b.webp
The conjuction

Happy weekend, amazing people!

I noticed Venus so brightly shining just above the waxing crescent moon last night as I was doing some laundry a little late in the afternoon. I realized that it was their conjunction. I couldn't help but take some pictures because it was so gorgeous. I wish I had a better cellphone camera. Even though I have a DSLR, I do not have a zoom lens intended for astrophotography, which is a little disappointing. Regardless, my phone performed admirably, and I am pleased with the outcomes so far.

Conjunction, by the way, is a celestial event in which two planets, a planet and the moon, or a planet and a star appear close together in Earth's night sky which I have witnessed above me last night. It was phenomenal.

I just wanted to share. Have you seen it too?

⊱ღ One love ⊱ღ
@bloghound

Published:
March 25, 2023 1:45 pm PST
In between the farm and the beach
Philippines

(All texts, photos and videos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise - Please DO NOT Copy)

Copyright @bloghound 2023. All rights reserved.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @bloghound ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I saw it too, mommy. It was so beautiful

Thank you, Nani <3

Day before yesterday nung napansin ko to, pero mataas pa un Venus. Last night and tonight, I was not able to go out. Hehe

Nice photos pa rin. ❤️

Sayang, sis. Ganda pa naman ng cam mo!!

Ang ganda ng moment na ito ate, pero hindi ko napansin eh. Huhu, busy kasi sa OJT ko

Thank you, Che. Aw, sayang naman :(

Oo nga ate eh. Sobrang sayang talaga.

Sign of Muslim's celebration of Ramadan

That's one too, Jess.

Yes, I've seen it too! It was very bright with a 'punch of life'. It was very beautiful to behold.

That's awesome!!!

Ganda ng view namin sa bintana sis. Kitang kita ni bb kulot, Sabi pa nya moon..moon..star...

Ay talaga, sis. Pati si bebe kulot nappreciate ang beauty ng moon at Venus!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bloghound.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more