You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Asilomar Beach On 17 Mile Drive

in Liketulast year

I was going to comment on all the shells! That is pretty impressive. Otters are so interesting. I remember I used to love them when I was a kid. So cute! These are some fantastic shots, thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Thanks! And yes they are always a treat to see. I have lived in this area almost my whike life and seeing these shells is the dirt for me. Now I have a whole new perspective on how they live. Life is pretty good for them lol at least for the one's living in Monterey bay

Haha, that is really cool. I kind of feel the same way about things in my area. When you get used to them it is hard to realize why people find them so fascinating. Then you dig deeper and learn new things!

That’s the truth! This also is making me think of when I moved away for a few years, but when I came back I was so impressed and amazed what was here but always took it for granted. But also perhaps that is also something that happens when you get older 🤔

Yes, there is a very good chance of that!