Missing My Long Hair!

in Liketu2 years ago



cl7hn4i8501hl14m7e70v3u74_IMG_20220831_205512.webp
My favorite shot!
cl7hn4s1601jb2nm77ofl3sdv_IMG_20220831_205656.webp
Been staring on how I smiled on this shot.
cl7hn500l01gl24m78cp0hvs1_IMG_20220831_205538.webp
I love this one too. That smirk.
cl7hn5dcu01hn14m7b68z8uyb_IMG_20220831_205635.webp
This was the boarding house where I stayed during my 1st year in college and I took the chance to capture a remembrance.
cl7hn5od501hq1wm728rxhc2u_IMG_20220831_205409.webp
This was captured on a bus station when we were waiting for a vehicle to ride on.

As I started browsing on my Google Drive, I get to see some throwback pictures when I had a very long hair. I have experiences when people ask whether I had extensions on, because they could not believe it was my real hair.

But when the 2021 summer season came, I decided to cut it short. It was heart-breaking, but I had no choice since I am feeling irritated already. Also, I spent too much shampoo and conditioner. Maintaining a very long hair is a little expensive too.

As of now, I am trying my best to grow my hair again. I am missing my long hair lately, especially when I am checking for throwback photos of me during those days. Hopefully, I could achieve that length again.

Good day, everyone!

The pictures I shared were taken a year ago, and left on my Google Drive. Keeping it there is boring, so why not share them here as I also express my emotion on missing the moments when I had such silky, black, and long hair.

I hope everyone is doing fine.

Love,
Cherry. ♡


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Miss A. is one of my co-workers at my library, and both she and her kids have long hair. Hers in particular is extraordinarily long, falling almost to her knees when not tied up. I have seen patrons rudely reached out to feel it, sometimes resulting in pulling her hair when they grab it as she walks by, so she usually has a large bun.

Long hair is really hard to care for. I wanted to grow my hair out a bit, but now I've given up because of the heat. It's 44 degrees here and I feel like I'm in the desert. Long hair makes you feel hotter and I don't want that.

Alam mo sis you remind of someone i knew from watty 😅

Sino sis hehehe

Author from watty and liwayway magazine cherry macaringal ata name nya?

My sister has a long hair too and sometimes, one sachet of shampoo isn't enough too. But anyway, it seems like it's a sign for me to upload also my photos in my google drive account so I could have more free storage in my phone and laptop.

@tipu curate

Thank you so much! 🥺❤️

Congratulations @charmingcherry! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You're so pretty sis and I love long hair also. 🥰

You look pretty with long hair, ate but I think short hair looks better on you 😍 so don't be sad okay 🙂