The last hiking trip in Dalat.

in Liketu11 months ago (edited)



cli09um1401cb7eszfw0tbw91_6.webp
cli09uz7901bm2uszhm3z37gk_10.webp
cli09ut1001as6wsz0yyganaa_9.webp
cli09wmag01bu5hsz6p6a5ag6_8.webp
cli09wpus01ck0isz996lcho1_7.webp
cli09vja701a60psz1v2hanw3_5.webp
cli09v4vw019nb3szfoxs99sj_4.webp
cli09w4uu01cj8usz811xbkao_3.webp
cli09w5gl018122sz8byveqrf_2.webp
cli09voho01806oszc64pghsi_1.webp

I only stay in the city of Da Lat for the rest of this week before moving back to work in Da Nang City. The time working and living here has brought me many good things to my health and spirit. Because it has many forests, especially pine forests. It is more beautiful because it is not covered by trees like a tropical jungle, and I have easy access to the low mountains that surround the city. I have a need for walking, camping, or gentle relaxation when stressed or I just want to have fun exploring new places. So I also wanted to spend my last moments on it, where there were clean pine hills and no civil infrastructure. The place has a high degree of privacy and can see the city and the agricultural farms below. I ride my motorbike to visit some of the hills I have experienced because it is not many and close to the city.

I realize summer is at its peak in this city, these scorched thatched grasses are not the product of inclement weather. Forest rangers who manage these hills have burned them proactively with the aim of preventing extreme wildfires. They burned the hills one by one in a controlled turn so that during the peak dry season it would not spread to the greenhouse farms and homes halfway down the hillsides. I don't know if they do a good job or if this is really scientific but it looks a bit disappointing. Although these weeds will quickly grow back because of the seeds with supple vitality. But it is also very beautiful when withered because its iridescent golden color creates a savannah. The hills in the distance were also burned even though my camera didn't show it clearly. With the naked eye, I could also see the black carpet under the old pine trees.

I usually go for a simple camping trip with a hammock and snacks for dinner, I just spend the night catching the sunrise, and watching the sunset are the most important moments. It's very beautiful when I can stay high and I also watch when night falls and the city lights up brightly. The greenhouse farm is the most prominent with warm yellow light, it feels more secure when I like to be in the dark.

I will really miss this city once I'm away from it even though I can travel a few times a year from time to time. Hopefully, I will always see its wildness when the city doesn't clear too many forests for agriculture. Goodbye.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu