3 years of Hive

in Liketu11 months ago



clkhg4u7t00647ysz309mdpv3_3_anos_hive.webp

Last Sunday, July 23rd, I completed 3 years of Hive.

If I expected to stay here for so long and achieve what I achieved when I joined?
I would be lying if I said yes...

When I joined Hive I had very low expectations because I had already registered on other platforms (crypto and non-crypto) where people could create content and if people liked it or something like that the content creator would earn something from it.
It's just that I've always noticed that on those platforms only a few people were able to earn anything more than a few cents, and I've never seen a true iteration of the people there.

Most of the comments were in the good post style or waiting for the next one, they literally looked like bots responding to posts.

Contrary to my expectations, on Hive, people truly interact, whether through comments on posts or even chatting on other platforms such as Disord.

However, here I created true friendships that extend to the “real” world, people I try to meet whenever I travel, for professional reasons, to the city where they live.

If everything is a bed of roses from day 1? No, it's not... when we got here, nobody knew us, our reputation was non-existent and only with work and dedication can we grow within the community and start creating true connections.

Whenever someone asks me about a platform to create content I talk about Hive but I make it very clear that if it goes well behind rewards without creating connections that here is not the place for them.

I hope these have been the first 3 years of many more.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Excelente tu análisis, que sigas muchos años más. 💯

Murchas graças.

PIZZA!
The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!