You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Working Prototype For My 3D Printed Hydroponic Tower!

in Liketu2 months ago

That’s a fantastic idea. Your enthusiasm for your product is jumping off the page, and I reckon rightly so - you’ve got something really valuable right there.

I’m not much for business, but as far as fundraising goes, can you patent the designs and then sell the files so people who buy them can print their own? I’m not sure how this sort of thing works, so it may not even be an option.

Anyway. Awesome. Love it!

Sort:  

It was derived from all open source creative commons files so I could technically resell the file. I just did my own custom modifications and scaling so I could sell them on my site, but people could go out and get the originals for free, which in the description somewhere I would have to give credit to the original designer... BUT... that would also kill my possible profits, lol. Although I have thought about this and I could bundle all of my slicer files with the profiles and even sell the filament I use, maybe get into printer and filament dealing. I don't know. There are a ton of avenues. I have really been thinking of some kind of NFT based thing.