Droop Mountain offers expansive views of the WV hills

in Liketu2 years ago



405opf1ol2ezcnny_IMG_8390.JPG
405opfol2ezch1i_IMG_8398.jpg
405opf2al2ezco22_IMG_8411.JPG
405opf1zl2ezckdx_IMG_8391.JPG
405opf12l2ezcjsp_IMG_8395.JPG
405opf19l2ezchjt_IMG_8397.jpg
405opfvl2ezcjuk_IMG_8408.JPG

This was my first time getting to wear my new two-tone donut tank top. I don't think I could have picked a better day to pull this one out of my closet. These epic shots were captured by my dear girlfriend @flowerbaby and she sure knocked it out of the park. I may have been a sweaty mess, but I still love these photos. I am feeling better and better about how my body is developing as I continue my fitness journey. I think this is the healthiest I have felt in years and I am so thankful to be able to visit beautiful places such as this one with my girl. Looking off into the distance and realizing that many people will never see this place was a pretty surreal feeling. WV is not a super popular travel destination and even people from this state rarely get outside of their comfort zone. It only took us a couple of hours to find this place, but to most West Virginians that requires too much effort. That's a shame for them, they are missing out on seeing some spectacular scenes like this one.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Your beard looks similar to Kratos in GOW4.

Thanks! That means a lot considering I think Kratos is freaking badass!

untitled.gif

Great views indeed… and nice top.
It’s a shame that some people just do not get out and about. Be surrounded by nature and just breath… take in some stunning views.
Looks like you both had a great trip to WV. 😎

Thanks! That's a new tank top that I finally got to wear for the first time. I love getting outside and breathing fresh air, sunlight sure feels good too. Then there is the wind and other sounds of nature. There really is a lot to enjoy outside.

You are welcome @daltono it sure is great to go out in nature. We try to go at least twice a week out into nature, climbing mountains, hiking trails. Last weekend we went up a very steep mountain. Will post that tomorrow.
Enjoy your evening further 👋🏻😁

I think that doing that will result in a much greater level of happiness than the average individual.

I’m sure it will… we love going out into the nature. 😁 it does make us happy!

I grew up next door in VA and I definitely agree there are some amazing views available to those who are willing to find them. Great shots @flowerbaby
!PIZZA

You know all about how it is in this area then. Many people sleep on this place, but it really is full of beauty.

Lookin good! I like the black/white pic..

Yea man.. the frame is looking strong!

😎🤙

That black-and-white pic simplifies things down to the simple fact that this place was amazing.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@driptorchpress(2/5) tipped @daltono (x1)

Join us in Discord!

It is a great view! Reminds me of where I grew up in central Canada. It is a special feeling being able to see so far all around you.

I have never been to Canada, but I think there surely must be a lot of beauty up there.

One of the craziest views I ever had was the time I went sky diving and there wasn't a cloud in the sky on that summer day.

IMG_4566.JPG

IMG_4570.JPG

Dude. That's awesome. You know you're high up when you can see the curvature on the boundaries of the planet lol.

There was an undeniable curve for sure.
What is even crazier is the fact that from certain angles I was able to see a mountain range that is a bit over 100 miles away from where we jumped.

So in a sense, would you say that being up there made the world feel huge, or did it feel smaller since you could see so far? I think it's time I try skydiving. It fits my personality for sure.

Huge for sure. I mean I still have yet to explore all of the tiny states that I live in and I've been here for nearly 30 years now.
You definitely should go! Most places will record it all for you with GoPros too.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I like your t-shirt design 🙂 you look incredible!! What a view from mountain!
love your article.