NBA playoffs are here and it's finally jersey season!

in Liketu2 years ago



405opf1pl24xu9k1_IMG_8083.jpg
405opfwl24xu97u_IMG_8082.jpg
405opf2bl24xua9c_IMG_8086.JPG
405opf13l24xuat4_IMG_8087.JPG

I haven't watched an NBA game all year, but that doesn't mean I'm not at least a little bit excited about the NBA Playoffs starting. I played basketball for a large portion of my life after all. I was headed to eat at Quaker Steak & Lube with @flowerbaby and I knew that Game 1 of the Bulls vs Bucks series would be on once we got there. So of course I had to bring out this custom Michael Jordan Chicago jersey to rep for one of the teams. I honestly didn't care who won the game, but I will wear a basketball jersey any chance I get. It is finally warm enough to pull out tank tops, I've been waiting for months. Once the game actually started, I thought the Bucks for sure had the advantage right from the jump. Their team just seemed so much more dominant and it showed in no time. The Bucks were up 34-21 after the 1st.

@flowerbaby doesn't have much NBA knowledge, but she still was more than happy to get into the game with me. We were some of the only people sitting beneath the massive TVs at the bar since it was Easter Sunday and most people were busy celebrating yet another Christian holiday. She somehow determined that Brook Lopez was her favorite player. She said she liked how he was over 7ft and dominated all of the smaller guys. Plus we watched him sink one from behind the arc. She told me that "He seems pretty versatile so he is my favorite". I quickly filled her in on the fact that he has a twin brother named Robin. I urged her to imagine college boys going up against the two of them back in the day when they played together at Stanford. We didn't stay for the rest of the Bucks game, but they held on to win 93-86 and I anticipate that they will end up moving on to the next round and facing either Boston or Brooklyn. Game 2 is tonight in Milwaukee, let's see if Chicago stands a chance.

I'm looking forward to watching a few more games the next time we are out someplace that has them on the TVs while we are chowing down. Otherwise, I will just check the stats and occasional highlights after the games.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Love this jersey, Bulls looked rough in the beginning of game 1, that was all I watched for that series. They have the talent to compete for sure, but the Bucks are probably a top 3 squad in the league. Will be a tough uphill battle, but I hope they can do it!

Thanks! I really like the duality of this jersey too. I couldn't decide between red or black.

That first game was all Bucks from the start. I really like DeMar DeRozan, but I just don't see how his Bulls can compete with the lethality of the Bucks. Maybe it'll get more competitive, but it very likely may end up being a sweep.

Wolves back in the playoffs baby! Bandwagon time! Last night got our teeth kicked in, but it's all even now, lesgo!!!!

T-Wolves are showing that they are serious contenders. They may have lost last night, but they won that first game. It'll be difficult to shut down Morant and the rest of the Grizzlies squad, but I do think it is a fairly even matchup.

Swoosh! Jersey is 🔥

Da Bulls!

Does Jordan know u have his jersey??

:P

He would be even more mad if he knew I had two of them and cut them in half just to sew the different colors together.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.