We went to Dog Haus, Peach Cobbler Factory, and more this past Sunday

in Liketu2 years ago



cl764cozb007e14m7b0ds580c_Dog_Haus.webp
cl764crfv007b1wm7hddj5ia4_goodwill.webp
cl764cuks007i0om7bi9uegvr_penisdrawing.webp
cl764d09r00750hm70pcnb7bx_spookystuff.webp
cl764d6q800780vm72nvcgak4_peachcobbler.webp
cl764daqd006u1gm71gkx3yrm_babymural.webp
cl764dfd4007t24m77n7oa6yx_MeMural.webp
cl764dix400752nm7ajd459qr_clothes.webp
cl764dn12007g14m7g2svh9a5_Kena.webp
cl764ds5v007d1wm7a2uccvbi_film.webp

Sunday was @flowerbaby and I's first full day together since getting back from the beach last weekend. She never has to work on Sunday and I usually get all of my work finished before she is even out of bed. This left us the entire day to get into some things together. So that is exactly what we did. Please allow me to share with you my Sunday with my beautiful and fun girlfriend.

To start the day off I woke up around 6 am and spent a few hours writing some blogs. I was able to finish this one and this one. When I finished, she was still sleeping, so I hopped on the PS5 to pass time until she was out of bed.

She finally decided it was time to get up around 9 or 10 and then started getting ready so we could head down towards Huntington for some fun together. She wore her new pair of overalls and I wore my new LaMelo Ball Charlotte Hornets jersey. I think we both were pretty psyched to get to wear some of our new digs.

Right as she was finishing up getting ready, I managed to finish Kena: Bridge of Spirits. I just got back into this video game a few days ago after taking many months off from it. Kena really is totally amazing and I highly recommend it if you haven't played it yet. You can find it on PS4/PS5, Epic Games Store, and it's coming to Steam on September 27th.

We got on the road sometime before noon and we both were starving. Our first stop was this new restaurant and Biergarten called Dog Haus. This spot is in this brand new building in Barboursville and it's designed very nicely inside. It was the perfect spot to come and have a beer, although neither of us did that. We did however eat some yummy food. It was hamburgers and hot dogs, which sounds average but was so much better than you'd expect. Everything was served on King's Hawaiian rolls rather than regular bread, which adds a bit of sweetness to each bite. Plus the meat they use is all beef Haus Dogs and handcrafted proprietary Haus Sausages, as well as its 100% genetically tested, humanely raised, hormone- and antibiotic-free Black Angus beef from Creekstone Farms. I swear I could taste a difference from regular meat, especially the hot dog.

After getting stuffed from our meal, we drove a minute down the road to Goodwill. We both found a few items in there (as usual) and then it was time to go to another one of our favorite discount stores called Gabe's. While in the bathroom at this place, I noticed the funniest drawing of a dude with an oversized penis. We didn't find much in terms of clothing there, but there was plenty of Halloween stuff out for sale already. We ended up with a new door mat for my apartment, some Grogu oven mitts, and a new hand towel for my kitchen. There is one thing that is 100% certain about @flowerbaby and that is she loves anything and everything spooky.

After we finished with all of our shopping stuff, it was finally time for our final destination The Peach Cobbler Factory. This was our second visit to this dessert restaurant. You may remember we went there for the first time a month ago. This time we went with Apple Pie and ice cream paired with an iced coffee and peach sweet tea. I think their drinks may be the best thing about the place, but the other sweet treats are also undeniably yummy too.

We were both tired and super full after this. We decided to go home and passed this awesome mural on the way, so we stopped to take a few photos of each other. I am so glad that we did because they turned out to be my favorite photos of the day. I'm always a big fan of color.

We had planned to do a few other things while down there, but it didn't end up happening. We had considered the 1 pm Marshall University Women's Soccer Match, but both didn't feel like sitting outside in the heat for it. We also thought maybe we go back to The Pottery Place, but they had not yet put out their Halloween pieces, so it was a no for us both.

We stopped by Hannah's house on the way home to grab a few things she needed for this week. I got to talk to her mom for a bit while I waited on her to gather her things. Then we finally went back home.

My work was far from over though. I spent well over an hour going through all of my clothes and getting rid of everything that no longer fits me. This included most of my favorite Pink Dolphin gear that I've been wearing for like 10 years now. It's all small and medium sizes, so it's not even close to fitting me anymore. I'm now a large and sometimes even extra large. It sucks to watch some of my favorite pieces go, such as my camo tanks and button-ups, but it has to happen. Luckily, I think I'll be able to sell some of it on Poshmark since this stuff resells very well and there are a lot of enthusiastic collectors like myself. Shoutout to my mom for getting me a shipping label printer this past Christmas, it looks like I'll finally get to use it. Just have to take photos of all of the items now, that is going to be a tiresome task.

To wind down and end the night, we watched a few awesome shows on HBO Max. We finally got around to watching the season finale of The Anarchists. It was the best episode by far and @jeffberwick had us dying laughing and also just intrigued by the overall story featuring a bunch of people that I first found out about on Steemit years back.

Then just before bed, we watched the first episode of The House of the Dragon and we both loved it. Hannah has yet to watch the original Game of Thrones series, but luckily she can just jump right into this new one without being clueless as to what is going on. I can't wait for the next episode on Sunday at 9 pm.

That's all folks. Our Sunday was pretty great and I think we both are extremely happy that we were able to spend every bit of it together. Thank you for reading our stories and enjoy the photos.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1562085387161534465 twitter metadata:YnJpY2tfc29sdXRpb258fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vYnJpY2tfc29sdXRpb24vc3RhdHVzLzE1NjIwODUzODcxNjE1MzQ0NjV8 ~~~

The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daltono, @bricksolution, @lisliam ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It seem the vacation is endless, its nice to see you guys having a good time.
Your outfit is 100% the short, the jersey and the shoe the colour of the cloths and the shoe and the short is 100% for me,
Looking good, hornet are not one of team I suppose but their jersey colour coding is just beautiful.

I do feel like each and every day is good here lately. It’s difficult to differentiate between a vacation and a regular weekend around my local area.

Thanks for the outfit compliment. I have to say it’s one of my favorite combinations of fashion pieces. I usually don’t wear a lot of white, but it just worked so well with the Charlotte jersey. I don’t really like the Hornets much either (besides LaMelo Ball), but they get my vote for best colors in the league.

Why there is a picture of me in the bathroom??? LOL

LOL, I just made the same comment. Guess I am not that funny anymore...

hey... was not a joke! LOLOLOL i'll send you the photo that the art work was based on LOLOLOLOL JOKING :D ehehhe it is still funny. don't worry!

🤣😂 too funny
I guess nudes circulate quickly and the “artist” was inspired.

It could be you as well... We all know!

Please allow me to share with you my Sunday with my beautiful and fun girlfriend.

This is so cute.

This was a good inventory of your day and you and your girlfriend are really so beautiful to look at.

I think you guys should do a reality show

Firstly, thanks for the compliment.

I tried my best to capture a little bit about each thing that we did. I knew I was going to want to share our story on here later, plus we both luckily love taking photos anyway so it just works out well.

I think it would be pretty awesome if we had a film crew following us around and seeing all of the silly things we do when we are alone.

Hmmmmm

😊😎🤙 yea! keep the pics coming!

uh oh.. did flowebaby put u in the dog house now?! :P

rockin the blue hive jersey.. very cool!

That was a work of art on the bathroom wall! :P

Luckily no dog house for me, but we definitely enjoyed being the wurst together.

This jersey definitely fits the Hive theme well.

Everybody seems to be amused by the bathroom stall art. I'm glad I wasn't the only one to find it funny.

😂🤣 yup. we hivers seem to be an easily amused crowd..

Seems like an eventful yet chilled day. I've been hearing good things about House of Dragons. Hopefully it'll deliver and keep us glued to our seats.

The hardest part of the day was doing some driving, but luckily I love driving my car so even that was enjoyable. I'd say yes we did indeed do a lot, but all of it was pretty chill.

House of The Dragon is dope! I'm not sure why it's currently getting some bad critic ratings. Users seem to like it a bit more, but I'd rate the first episode closer to a 9 or 9.5.

Screen Shot 2022-08-23 at 8.00.08 AM.png

Man, I love trying different flavors and I gotta try that burger. I guess the only problem is it's in America. Also I love the mat, @flowerbaby has good taste. The drawing looks a bit weird to me lol. I've heard about the game too, if I get it sometime I'll definitely play it. Thanks for sharing, have a great week!

Surely they sell Hawaiian Rolls where you are. You could recreate this burger and make it however you’d like.

She definitely picked out a good mat. So much better than a regular entrance.
The drawing is VERY weird, whoever drew it certainly knows how to make people feel puzzled. I was forced to look at it as I was aiming for the porcelain.

The good thing about that game is that it launched at only $40 and goes on sale for even cheaper sometimes.

Wow the game is really cheap! I definitely put it on my list and will play it sometime.
I don't know if they have Hawaiian Rolls in my country, I'll look into it and see.

How did you find a portrait of me on a bathroom wall?

Well you see, there's this artist here in WV who is really obsessed with you. The guy is always inside bathroom stalls getting creative. Some say his poo whispers ideas into his head.

what a good friend that he had fun with his girlfriend and the best thing is to spend time with the person we love the most that is the greatest thing

Her and I could do the most simple of things and I’d still consider it a great day together.

Sir,@daltono
You guys look great together and Praying for you. thanks for sharing this amazing post.

I appreciate your words and thoughts for us.

You guys look great together and thanks for sharing this amazing post

Thanks so much bro! I'm always happy to be able to share such fun together.

I will love to see more of this. Stay safe!

Thanks for sharing your day's experience.

Thank you for checking it out my dude.

I always love it when you share lovely stuffs like this, thanks for sharing.

Lots of love over here 🥰

Nada como pasar tiempo en pareja y despejarse...