We witnessed the 6 a.m. sunrise on the dawn of our 6th and final day in Ocean City, MD

in Liketu2 years ago



cl6ruwdxj02c10ikf2an7d01o_uskiss.webp
cl6ruwhwj02cl1hkfa6yiarce_we.webp
cl6ruwm4102ej29kf6lqtddwz_metwice.webp
cl6ruwv7102ek0wkf3cjv1iw9_beach.webp
cl6rux52z02fd1tkf833nc6ud_us.webp
cl6ruxfaj02cw15kf2c532o3m_beach2.webp
cl6ruxnob02cj0pkf99bx3698_us2.webp
cl6ruxyfa02co1hkf4k3lfj6z_fracturedprune.webp
cl6ruy5mw02fg1tkf4ljh5qbr_fritzy.webp
cl6ruyab402cz15kfay557vch_sleepyd.webp

At this moment I am writing about our final day at the beach. By OUR, I mean my girlfriend @flowerbaby/Hannah, my mom/dad, my brother Chez & his fiance Kristian, and two dogs Fritzy the Pomeranian & Littleton the Dachshund.

I just finished packing and loading the car to leave tomorrow morning. The vacation isn't over yet, but it is just about time to say goodbye to the beach again for a while. Now seems like a good time to talk about what we did during our final day here in Ocean City, MD.

The day started off earlier than any other day here thus far. I was able to coax @flowerbaby out of bed at 6 a.m. to rush down to the beach and catch the sunrise. We were met with some clouds, but they didn't totally ruin the moment. We saw a beautiful sky and captured some pretty amazing photographs together.

After we came back to the condo and she went back to sleep. I got up and got to work on writing, editing photos, and cooking breakfast. I finished my short bit of work, but I had a new task to accomplish before cooking breakfast. My baby wanted an iced coffee and donut for breakfast. The local donut shop called The Fractured Prune was closed the entire week we were here. The only place open nearby was Dunkin' Donuts, which is always yummy. I got a half dozen and a coffee and headed back home to fill my belly with a juicy steak.

Although this day was gloomy at first, we still committed to going to the beach and it turned out to be a pretty nice day. Kristian went to go get her haircut while we were at the beach and I think it looked really good when she got back. The forecast for rain during the previous 48 hours never came to fruition. I'm happy to say we didn't have to deal with any thunderstorms during our 6 days here in OC.

@flowerbaby and I returned to the condo before everyone else. We went to grab a bite to eat and roam to a few various shops. The shared Philly cheesesteak we ate was the perfect thing to hold us over until dinner later. We didn't find a thing shopping, which is rare.

We got back earlier than expected. I attempted to play some PlayStation using my new Backbone, but I just couldn't stay focused on that. I ended up taking a nap instead and my brother caught me snoozing with my mouth open. 99% of photos like this are of @flowerbaby, but finally, it is me.

We all went to a restaurant called Blu Crabhouse and Raw Bar. This was by far the best meal we had during our entire trip. All plates were demolished and there wasn't any reason to complain. We even got lucky once again and ended up with a free drink. I've you've been following my stories, that is I think the 4th free thing we've received. 3 drinks and a t-shirt tallied up.

After dinner, we got my baby one more Vanilla Milk Boba from Tea Boss. They were so good and I totally understand why she wanted her third boba drink of the trip. I got a few sips, but she had it gone before we got back home.

It's getting late now and I'm preparing for a 3 hours drive in the morning. We are all traveling in three separate cars to Baltimore. This works as a cool place we can slide through during our drive home. It will keep us from having to drive 8.5 hours straight, much like the drive up. This just makes everything easier for everyone.

I'm just so happy that I finally can take the time to travel whenever and not have to worry about the job that plagued me for 9 years. 2022 has been the best year of my adult life and this week stands out as one of the best. Hopefully, this will inspire me to take more spontaneous trips.

On to Baltimore we go. Come back tomorrow for another post full of photos and pleasant stories.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

A breathtakingly beautiful sunrise blessed your last morning at Ocean City, MD!

Your brother and you look like twins. Are you?

2022 has been the best year of my adult life and this week stands out as one of the best. Hopefully, this will inspire me to take more spontaneous trips.

I enjoyed reading about your happiness and positivity! Look forward to reading about more of your future impulsive vacations.✍😎✈

Curated & upvoted💯

I'm so glad it wasn't a gloomy day because we had been lazy and unable to get up quite early enough for it the rest of the week. Once we were out there, it was very worth it.

My brother is 3.5 years younger than me, so no not twins.

Thank you very much for taking the time to read and enjoy some of our most special times together!

I see now why you thought we were twins. That photo with two of me is just an edit I did. Both guys are me. I actually don't have any photos of my brother in this post. You can check my previous few posts to see that he shares some similarities to me, but definitely doesn't look the exact same 😜

Haha! Well, you definitely got me with the edited image😂

Really nice shots! I need to get out to the coast, but the coast here in the PNW is completely different than what I grew up with in FL and really kind of miss those beaches. The water here is still cold as all get out, lol.

The beach is where it's at, I always have a great time there. Those Pacific Northwest beaches probably have water even colder than what we were swimming in here in Maryland. I feel for ya, almost may need a wetsuit for that. I much prefer the warm waters down south in places such as Florida.

Killer sunrise my man! I'm sure it was even more spectacular in person.

I'm just so happy that I finally can take the time to travel whenever and not have to worry about the job that plagued me for 9 year

Congratulations on achieving this! This is the dream!

Really happy to read your words and inspired to stay on the path for the long-term here on HIVE.

I really was special in person.
Dreams can come true and when they do it sure feels amazing.
I’m very appreciative of your sentiment and look forward to what the future holds for Hive.

Hey!

I woke up really early today and welcomed the day with this:

Sunrise from the studio window.png

https://peakd.com/inspiration/@alex-rourke/inspiring-thoughts-and-this-amazing

I hope you have an awesome weekend, my friend!

Wow! That really is amazing. Thanks for sharing.

Oh man, the sunrise is beyond amazing. I sure wish I had a picture of me there. And I can't stop looking at this sweet little dog.

You have to be careful on vacation and not get caught sleeping like that. And I'm glad you had the best meal of your vacation, my friend. I hope the Baltimore part goes even better for you.

Sunrise photos always end up being the best ones of the trip. The lighting and colors just cannot be matched.

Thank for being around to read each of these stories.

Incredibles picks, i love the sunrise got a lot of magic colors.

The last one taking a siesta is so fun!! !PIZZA

The colors are unbelievable almost. Nature sure knows how to impress.
Time for another nap... I wish.

oh?? there 2 of u? that's cool!

Gorgeous beautiful sunset!

that POM is sooooooooooo cute.

it's been a long trip.. go sleep it off.. :P

You can never have too many Daltonos! I'm glad you didn't think I had a twin like a couple of other people did. That was too funny.

This sunrise was amazing! Photos don't do it justice.

Fritzy said thanks in his doggie language.

I'm finally home and it feels good to know I'm not going to be stuck behind the wheel of my car for an extended amount of time for a while.

😊😎🤙

I, too, love to spend my vacation at the beach. It sounds like you had a great time. I am writing to you using LikeTu. Thanks again for introducing me to it

The beach is my favorite destination. It's great to hear that you are enjoying Liketu. I look forward to when they have a mobile application.

The view was so fantastic 😍
But I can't stop myself to laugh a littel with your picture while taking a nap. 😅
I am doing the same, taking shots of my husband when he's sleeping 😅
And I'll show him when he wake up. 🤣

Are you twins? 🤔

We were lucky to go out on a morning where the colors weren't hidden behind clouds.

My nap photos is very funny, I have. I problem laughing at myself when I do something silly like that.

That's the second person to ask if we are twins... I should have made it clear that the images that has two people that look like me are just an edit where I placed myself in the same photo twice.

That's why 😅
I really thought you have a twin.

Indeed, Lucky to witness such beauty of bature 😌☺️

Wonderful sunrise and just two of you, the whole atmosphere seems magical to me... Enjoyed your experience :)

Not many people take the time to get up this early to witness the short and sweet sunrise. I'm glad we did. I think we should at least once every single beach trip.

Yes, you are right, many people in fact 90% of people don't think to wake up early to enjoy this magical moment... Definitely you should do it...

Your posts are always colorful and today's sky is also full of color. Romantic situation at sunrise, something that is very pleasant because it is full of warmth.

You are always able to build a colorful warm state, it's not only in your appearance, Mr @daltono. But it can be seen from the expression of the warmth of your activities there.

I love color so much and this post was certainly one of my most color-abundant. We were both sleepy but somehow managed to get out of bed and go see this beautiful sunrise.

waking up at 6 AM???? NOP! That would not be for me. But you guys look very cute and happy :D

It was definitely early for us both. I am usually up no later than 7 am here at home, but that's just a bit too late for the sunrise this time of the year.

I can't I am more of a late nights than early mornings ehhe

I'm just so happy that I finally can take the time to travel whenever and not have to worry about the job that plagued me for 9 years.

Congrats on leaving that behind. I bet it feels incredibly liberating when you take these trips and really get to see how much more freedom and life you get from it.

Thank you so much! One of my most proud achievements for sure.

Very romantic and colorful photographs...Impressive!

Romantic indeed. Too bad it was so early and I had to tuck my girl back into bed for some more sleep after we finished watching the sunrise.

It's a shame that everyone's vacations together will end so soon. I also think they enjoyed it a lot and I imagine that they already want to repeat it again. Getting up early on the beach to run is a wonderful feeling for the body as it relaxes us and allows us to breathe fresh air

It is difficult to say goodbye and separate. My brother lives several hours away now. Luckily I live nearby my parents still.

It is always nice to be around someone lovely

I'm lucky to have @flowerbaby.

Is a Magic My Friends

The sun is capable of producing such magical colors indeed.

Wow, I love what I'm seeing at that beach. What a lovely scene.

I wish the sky was colorful like this all of the time.

I wish that too. But unfortunately, it is dynamic. All we gotta do is to embrace whatever nature gives to us.

Awwww such a sweet couple 🥰

What a lovely moment, indeed this is how to spend your moment with your love ones

This sunrise defines how the entire vacation made me feel.

Congratulations to you, bless relationship, watching sunset with your favorite person is the best🥰

I appreciate that a lot. We couldn't have made this sunrise without each other and it was well worth it.

@tipu curate

Be happy dear friend and enjoy


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daltono ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@gr33nm4ster(6/10) tipped @daltono (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!