My daughter got her first tattoo yesterday

in Liketulast year



cl8nlm62z02da1skc9bnrd51n_IMG_8211.webp
Someone is a bit excited.
cl8nlm9rn02ee24kc5lkcf4cn_IMG_8212.webp
Stencil looks good.
cl8nlmehn02fz0hkc466u02gt_IMG_8213.webp
First line was a lot easier than she thought it would be. She worked herself up for no reason.
cl8nlmhz902do0okceulhhblv_IMG_8214.webp
This part of the wrist a bit tender for tattooing but she kept it together like a boss.
cl8nlmlbn02g50vkcbo09hmpv_IMG_8215.webp
Almost halfway done.
cl8nlmooi02dc1skcam6676yu_IMG_8216.webp
All done and looking good.

Yesterday was the big day for my daughter. She scheduled her tattoo appointment about six months ago, but had to reschedule it once because of our summer party and she didn't want to have a fresh tattoo at the pool. So she has been waiting patiently to get it done. Good thing with having her wait so long was that she was able to put a lot of thought into what her first tattoo was going to be.

My first tattoo was a tiny evil sun that is on my back and when I got it, I had to hide it from my parents, so it was pretty cool to be able to go in with my daughter and support her for her first one. She was excited because now everyone in our family has a tattoo and she isn't left out.

My wife and I were a bit nervous for her to get a tattoo because she does not do well with shots, so we didn't know how she was going to react to getting stabbed hundreds of times a second with the tattoo needles. She got a nervous as it was about to start and I could tell she was working herself up, so I just reminded her that it was easy and nothing to worry about. Once he did the first line, she was fine and she knew that she could handle it.

The tattoo took just a bit over an hour and by the time it was over, I could tell that she was ready for it to be over. She has a long way to go before she is ready for 8 hour sessions like what I am used to. I don't even know how many tattoos I have no, but there is still empty space on my body, so I know I don't have enough. Once the bull market is over, I have some plans to get some more ink. Hopefully it doesn't take too long because this recession sucks.

Her tattoo turned out awesome and she is already planning out what she wants for her next one.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Wow man, this tattoo looks really cool. It's really cool that she thought about it for so long. It's a great tattoo with a lot of detail.

People who get tattoos say it's a disease and as soon as they get one tattoo, they think about the next one. I think you're one of the biggest examples of that. I don't have any tattoos on my body, but I'm thinking about getting one in the future. I still have no idea what to get tattooed.

Tattoos can be addicting. Just make sure that if you do decide to get one, you spend some time thinking of something that will be meaningful to you so you want regret it.

Yes, I'm going to make sure of that, because I'm going to carry it in my body for the rest of my life, and I don't want it to bother me when I see it. Or bored with it. Thanks for the advice man.

Love the design, it's really beautiful. It's important to have time to really think about what you want to have inked on your body. Well done for going with her and supporting her through this. My eldest who is 13 now, has been telling me since she was nine what tattoos she wants lol xxxx

Thanks. She loves her new tattoo. She thinks through most of the decisions she has in life, so I am sure she will be getting tattoos that she knows she will love.

The first tatoo i got was on my back shoulder area. I wanted it there so I can only see it through a mirror and not visible directly. hehehehe.

Your a really cool dad man. That must have been a special day for both of ya. 야! 너 최고다! The best dad.

Ya, my first was on my back too. I wish I could have gotten it somewhere where it could be seen. 좋은 하루 되세요 친구

The first of many I’m sure. I like it, she’s tough. That design looks amazing. Perfect symmetry and clean lines. Totally looks lien something my gf would get.

I was a bit nervous that the lines wouldn’t look that good, but this dude does some solid work. It is tough getting the lines to look really good on this intricate designs where there isn’t much shading or packing in colors.

Tough to find a reliable tattoo artist. Once you do it’s so much less stressful committing to your next appointment.

First tattoo I got was a small semi colon. I was anxious as hell as one of anxieties was needles. Getting a tattoo was a lot more different from what I expected. In fact, a year later I went ahead and got another small one!

It's an awesome experience for sure!

Nice. My whole family is thinking of getting matching semi colon tattoos.

I am afraid to get a tattoo.

However, I like to see it on people, especially if they are cute.

This one of your daughter, looks very nice.

I imagine it has meaning.

8 hours of session? That's quite a lot.

Greetings and blessings @derangedvisions.

You should get one. They are a lot of fun.

The design is so nice! Did she make it herself or get that design from somewhere?
It seems that after one tattoo, you won't be satisfied and want to have more. 😅

Planning to get one myself too but not now. Someday I'll do it though! It's kinda a bummer to have one in Japan because of the public onsen rules; some though allow tattoos. My boyfriend has some too, and he's also planning to add more. 😅

She was excited because now everyone in our family has a tattoo and she isn't left out.

What a cool family! 😅

She found the design online somewhere. She wants to draw out her future tattoos so they have more meaning and are more personal for her.

The tattoo looks great, the details and lines is amazing. how lucky your daughter is to have such cool and supportive parents.

Thanks. My wife and I are trying to be good parents.

I think you're both doing a great job, I bet your daughter appreciates both of you.

I'm a parent myself although my kids are still small, I've been trying to be supportive and present more than ever. Learning as we go, parenting is tough but we get by.

It really can be tough. They grow up so fast, so make sure to take lots of pictures as they are growing because time doesn’t slow down for anything. It goes way too fast.

Awwe, that's so true. Thank you for the reminder. I will sure do and create lasting memories they can looked back into when they grow up. Regards to you and your family! Have a great day!

OMG I love her tattoo!! It’s so beautiful!! I want the same one! Congratulations!! :D

She loves it.

Excelente obra artística @derangedvisions . Es una propuesta estética para elevar la autoestima.
¡Felicitaciones!

I like the tattoo and let m,e guess, it won't be the only one :)

Probably the first of many.

This really look beautiful, she select the good and beautiful one

Thank you. She really loves it.

wonderful! your daughter is strong. I ever had a tattoo nor plan to have one.

She is super strong

well then I guess she must have taken it from you

How interesting my friend. Tattooing is just one of the things you can do. But I never liked that I didn't have a tattoo.

That's look great My Friends. And the photos was amazing!

Lovely design she chose ❣️❣️
Go girl now you have a tat!!