Miracles do happen when we believe ✨

in Liketu13 days ago



clv5yy16s0017isszat5n60ms_IMG_6348.png
clv5yz8l300261yszed7xa36u_IMG_6432.png
clv5yzmud000uplsz1p3c7we8_IMG_6430.png
clv5z037t000vp8szhwde2mtk_IMG_6429.png
clv5z1p38000q0gsz8iicdji9_IMG_0327.png
clv5z3b1k001egmsz964m8v39_IMG_0326.png
clv5z3p78000z03sz6klsfgpm_IMG_6441.png
clv5z42dk000joxszcym4494k_IMG_6442.png

Hiveautiful day, hivers! It’s been a long time, like a long long time. It was like six months ago since my last post. A lot of things happened. I was busy with my work and couldn’t make any posts here, I even gave up my side hustle because my body couldn’t handle it anymore. Even on weekends I still had to deal with and assist with inquiries from my clients. I wasn't able to enjoy much on my day off and experienced too much pressure and stress.
Therefore, I decided to resign and focus on that side hustle I started. I know this will be a big challenge for me but when will I start risking for something I want?? Right? Hehe

Well, let’s skip that topic for now. I just wanted to share with you guys the recent incident that happened last Thursday. I was having my lunch when my sister video-called on our family group chat but unfortunately, no one was able to answer. Then she messaged the word “help”. After I finished my meal, I replied to her message and asked her what happened. She then called me on my mobile phone and told me that they rushed our father to the hospital because he couldn’t breathe. I panicked and got so nervous. As soon as I got back to the office, I asked permission from my manager that I need to go to the hospital. Packed my things and then rode a taxi to the hospital.

I directly went inside the emergency room and looked for them. I saw my mother first and asked her what happened. She told me that they were about to have lunch when my father told her that he couldn't breathe. Luckily, my sister was there to accompany them to the hospital.
I processed the documents since my sister who accompanied them needed to get back to her store.

After signing the papers, I then went to see my father. A lot of apparatus was attached to him. I can’t explain how I felt seeing him in his situation. I walked towards my mother who sat down beside his bed. I asked him what exactly happened. She told me that he mixed the Tuff and Zonrox (both dangerous chemicals) and accidentally breathed the oxygen gas it created.

Luckily, the doctor and nurse were quick to assist. It was just about an hour or two when the situation became stable. The doctor’s diagnosis was he must be admitted but my father didn't want since he was in stable condition. His breathing came back to normal. So, we just signed a waiver and went home.

To celebrate this miraculous event, we brought our parents to the beach. He said he still had a mission to do because God let him live for the second time.
Indeed, miracles do happen when we believe.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu