You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keiichi used to be so small

in Liketu2 years ago (edited)

In my short amount of time on earth, I have had the pleasure of watching my own cats have kittens, and then to watch those kittens grow up as well. Because I don't have children, this is the closest thing I've experienced to seeing the growth of something from a baby to adult.

One thing which surprised me was exactly what you documented here, the speed at which they go from being hand-sized furballs, to full on monsters of fur. I hold no resentment at the fact that the extra size, and the speed at which they achieve that size induces my asthma because I can't imagine my life without them.

Oh, and I believe the internet was created to disseminate pictures of cats. (These ones are particularly excellent)😸

Sort:  

Ya, it would be hard to imagine how our home would feel without each one of them in it. It is crazy how they each have their own personality as well. This is what Keiichi looks like now. He is massive, lol.

IMG_4453.jpg

What a big boy, jfc. My largest is 8kg, how big is he?

lol, we have no idea. We need to weigh him one day.

untitled.gif

untitled.gif

(That goes for me too)