You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looks like we are still broken

in Liketu2 years ago

Yesterday, I guess there were some DDOS attacks going on, which made it nearly impossible for people to post from the different front ends. I tried a few times to post using Liketu yesterday, but nothing would work, so hopefully this works using Peakd. If not, then I will probably wait until tomorrow to post the results from my contest.

Next time just try changing the API node. For most frontends it's api.hive.blog by default and you can easily change that in most apps. This time it was not the DDOS attack, just a problem with a single node. You can find the list of working nodes here: https://beacon.peakd.com/

You could also select the best node for you (based on geo-localization to minimize delays etc).

Sort:  

Ya, I wasn't sure how to change the node using Liketu, but I found out you can do it through keychain.